We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and the hosts were wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Family Room 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family Room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Family Room 1
Ensuite bathroom
View of Table Mountain from our Guesthouse
View of Table Mountain from our Guesthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sidnax
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place and the hosts were wonderful”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My girlfriend and I spent an idyllic week here. Our room was laid out really nicely with comfortable beds and plenty of space. I thought there was a little outside noise but it wasn't a big deal. The location is great for getting around, you could see the cable car from our room, so there was no need to queue :P

Hosts were awesome - they let us use their laptop as the internet wasn't quite working for me plus they plied us with wine in the evenings!

Couldn't recommend it highly enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks Sid. So happy you enjoyed your stay!:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara S
1 review
“Beautiful home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I travelled from Spain with a couple of friends and stayed for 8 nights in this lovely house! I don't normally write reviews but I really wanted to recommend this place to anyone travelling to the area!

I felt very at home as the decoration is very cosy and everything you need is provided. There was a free laundry facility which was really useful as well as a fridge and hotplate in the room which was great for us as we didn't want to spend too much money on food. But too top it all off there was even fresh bread put out in the morning!

The only negative was that the internet was not working yet as it's quite a new place but the owner let us use her laptop.

Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks Clara. It was lovely meeting you and your friends, and a pleasure making your stay in Cape Town worth coming back for :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hash D
1 review
“Excellent guesthouse with great location & service for the cost”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed here during June on a trip to Cape Town. As a solo traveller it was ideally located. Neighbourhood very safe and the bus to Bree Street takes 5 mins. A really nice level of service with the host putting out a breakfast in the morning and even better a bottle of wine in the evening! Not sure they advertise this but very nice extra. Also they stored my gear on last day whilst out I was checked out so I got an extra day of seeing Cape Town. The room had was quiet at the back of the property and very well furnished with a comfy bed.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks Hash. Great having you stay with us, and welcome back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arv M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and an amazing view ”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a fantastic stay here to start my garden route tour, Heidi was a great host and helped with bookings for restaurants and tours, the view was phenomenal would definitely come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Was great having you stay, Arv. Glad you enjoyed it, and looking forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathilde...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, the room was lovely and service very friendly !”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in Kloof nek Suites for two nights in June and it was a fantastic experience!
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the Guesthouse was relaxing and the view of Table Mountain from the rooftop was breathtaking!

The room was lovely, comfortable and quiet. We had the Family Room and it just felt like home away from home.

We will definitely recommend it to our friends and family !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thanks, Mathilde. We loved having you stay and you're both welcome back anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing