We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding little place”
Review of New York Bagels

New York Bagels
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Just go there the food is sublime, the service quick and totally totally delicious!
How can anyone not enjoy a bagel and the very best cheesecake on the planet.
Staff are great, and the vibe is magic

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Motelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Salmon and cream cheese bacon with red onion and tomato 🥯 was awesome!! Stuffed with a decent dollop of cream cheese I was in heaven 😎.

Only downside to this place is the cramped seating and lack of air conditioned space. There was no seating room when I visited but the food was good.

I also bought a mug of coffee but the coffee was in the cold side. Totally worth it for top notch bagels though I’d definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank capetownian86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

We had coffee and filled bagels, wow!
Freshly made in the bakery, great service, friendly staff and unfussy.
Do not ignore this gem when looking for a quick bite..

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

We were recommended to come here by someone at the District 6 museum. Bagels in Cape Town? It seemed odd to me but what a wonderful surprise. Fresh baked and with an array of innovative fillings we shared the Everything bagel with a fish cake and a slice of their scrumptious cheese cake. It was a really great lunch experience.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

This lovely little spot is the place to go for a real NY bagel! A wonderful selection of toppings and a great early morning and a Saturday deal. I initiate any "new to SA" friends and acquaintances to NY Bagels so usually get my fix that way. The last time I visited was after a bracing early morning swim at Camps Bay tidal pool, the perfect way to build up a bagel appetite!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank IngridRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed New York Bagels also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to New York Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.