We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooked flavours.”
Review of Osteria Tarantino

Osteria Tarantino
Ranked #8 of 1 194 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 120 - R 320
Description: Authentic Italian family-owned restaurant. Fresh Italian dishes by Chef Enrico Tarantino. Bookings essential via phone, WhatsApp or SMS. No email bookings.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Italian family-owned restaurant. Fresh Italian dishes by Chef Enrico Tarantino. Bookings essential via phone, WhatsApp or SMS. No email bookings.
Reviewed 4 June 2024 via mobile

On our recent trip to Cape Town we were lucky to get in for two meals and both were spectacular home made tasting meals. The starters were so flavourful and the pastas cooked to perfection and the wine suggestions paired perfectly. Guaranteed to return on our next visit to Cape Town.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank grahamhL1079KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2024

WONDERFUL!
Don’t hesitate. The food and service were impeccable. Clean, and perfect. Even a cat to keep us company. Next time we are here. This will be the first place we eat.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherpa50030208020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our visit. Good traditional Italian food that is good quality, tasty and good portions. Seems popular and was nearly full on a Monday evening so best book

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank gordonm186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Excellent restaurant. Fantastic ravioli, all our meal was great. Service also brilliant. Very busy spot, recommend booking. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank suz12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Delicious dinner by wonderful host Enrico and manager.
Loved our friendly service we felt like we were in Europe in a quarter of a quaint city.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Osteria Tarantino also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Osteria Tarantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.