We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge
Ranked #138 of 1 194 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: R 15 - R 29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Our Wi-Fi Lounge is your Table Mountain hotspot for the best free Wi-Fi and delectable treats for sale at the top. Whether you're a first-time visitor to the Cableway or a regular, the Wi-Fi Lounge offers all visitors to the summit a chance to recharge and refuel. Enjoy the views from the balcony, and grab a delicious snack and beverage while you unwind. Charge your mobile device and share your
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

If you go peak season, best to go late afternoon or first thing. Otherwise be prepared for a 2 hour queue both ways. Yes, even with advance ticket. If no ticket, forget it.
Great views. Unmissable

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Simonsimon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TableMountainCa, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018

We visited the cafe in March and there was plenty of seating available with tremendous views. In fact I was surprised with how under used the facility was. The cafe had a great selection of hot and cold food and drinks at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank geishagirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TableMountainCa, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Luckily the sun was out so it was cold drinks that were the order of the day. There is a terrace outside with some shade where we could cool off in the heat.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank SimplyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TableMountainCa, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This was an amazing place to sit, relax, have some wine, and enjoy the incomparable views. The ambiance is delightful. The staff was very friendly, as well. I highly recommend a stop at the WiFi Lounge if you are visiting Table Mountain.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank RaymondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TableMountainCa, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great seating, great wine, amazing views and a wonderful place to regroup, unwind and relax. WIFI was a plus and well used while we were there.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank LeslieK822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TableMountainCa, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.