We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/23
HIExpress.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$75
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Expedia.comUS$71
PricelineUS$72
getaroom.comUS$75
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 020)
Filter reviews
1 020 results
Traveller rating
292
542
153
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
542
153
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st georges mall stayed here for nights after dark rooms are comfortable comfortable stay south africa taxis uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 020 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Perfect Location in the city centre. Amazing sun drenched roof and the staff are just amazing. cant wait to visit you guys again. we stayed for extra days instead of moving to another hotel as this hotel had every thing we need and more.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markocallaghan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear markocallaghan78
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and I am so pleased to read that you extended your stay with us during this visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

good quality in return for value! i always opt for a chain managed hotel so that i can guarantee a certain level of cleanliness, toiletries, towels, bed sheets etc.. a simple modern decor for an express level of hotel in its chain.
staff at the reception were a little bit clumsy at checkin but the African spirit wins at the end. lovely people and very helpful sent us to refresh and shower at the gym until our room was ready and guided us to good tour operators throughout our stay and made us some restaurant bookings. too bad i didn't catch any names, but thank you!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maamounm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear maamounm

Many thanks for your very positive review of our hotel during your recent 6 night stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that the hotel facilities met all your expectations and that the staff assisted you throughout your stay.
Your positive comments regarding the rooms and service is much appreciated.Your comments will be shared with the entire team.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful city in the future.
Kind Regards
Desiree Edwards-Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

We stayed for 9 nights in January whilst over for the Cricket. The hotel itself is fine, breakfast good, rooms comfortable, 24 hour reception and a gym upstairs. No Pool. But the area itself has a lot of homeless around the corner that does make you feel uncomfortable. But we just got taxi's that the hotel arranged to travel around.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powelly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Powelly1990

Many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel during your stay over New Years. I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be great value for money.
Many thanks once again and we look forward to being of service to you again when you return to Cape Town.
Regards
Desiree Edwards-Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this hotel.
The location is very good.
But too many homeless around, it's.
Big south Africa problem.
Good breakfast
Good and friendly staff.
Thank you for the lovely experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shmuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear perl1947
Thank you so much for the 5/5 rating of our hotel.
I am so pleased to read that overall you had a lovely experience and your kind comments relating to the friendly staff is much appreciated.
Thank you for choosing IHG and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Great hotel, usual faultless staff and rooms etc great. However, you really need to have your wits about you when walking around, as there are lots of opportunist thieves looking to snatch anything they can. Don't walk back after dark.. Taxi only. Otherwise its good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CARLG1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear CARLG1637
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be great and the staff faultless.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews