We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$78
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Expedia.com
HIExpress.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$71
FindHotel
Lol.travelUS$78
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 020)
Filter reviews
1 020 results
Traveller rating
292
542
153
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
542
153
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st georges mall stayed here for nights after dark rooms are comfortable comfortable stay south africa taxis uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 020 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

We stayed for 9 nights in January whilst over for the Cricket. The hotel itself is fine, breakfast good, rooms comfortable, 24 hour reception and a gym upstairs. No Pool. But the area itself has a lot of homeless around the corner that does make you feel uncomfortable. But we just got taxi's that the hotel arranged to travel around.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powelly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Powelly1990

Many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel during your stay over New Years. I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be great value for money.
Many thanks once again and we look forward to being of service to you again when you return to Cape Town.
Regards
Desiree Edwards-Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this hotel.
The location is very good.
But too many homeless around, it's.
Big south Africa problem.
Good breakfast
Good and friendly staff.
Thank you for the lovely experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shmuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear perl1947
Thank you so much for the 5/5 rating of our hotel.
I am so pleased to read that overall you had a lovely experience and your kind comments relating to the friendly staff is much appreciated.
Thank you for choosing IHG and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Great hotel, usual faultless staff and rooms etc great. However, you really need to have your wits about you when walking around, as there are lots of opportunist thieves looking to snatch anything they can. Don't walk back after dark.. Taxi only. Otherwise its good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CARLG1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear CARLG1637
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be great and the staff faultless.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

This is a great location. Right in the middle of everything, but it is in the central business district, which is very very quiet on Sundays. We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip, and 1 at the end; 2 rooms both times. Our rooms were large and spacious, with a couch and desk and plenty of extra space. The only complaint we had was that our shower door was broken and no one came to fix it(this was in both rooms). Other than that it was great. The safe worked with no problem. The hotel had doormen, which was nice, especially when returning late at night – as soon as we got out of the Uber, people started approaching for money, some very aggressively. Breakfast was very good and had a lot to choose from. We also used the valet service on our last night, which was very smooth both dropping off and picking up; the overnight cost to park the car was ridiculously cheap compared to the US. They have a luggage wrap service – but I wouldn't recommend it, it was much quicker at the airport. Our initial reservation was for 3 nights, but we missed our connection and didn’t arrive until the next day – we were able to call and let them know, and there was no problem when we arrived. There are street vendors selling in the square – nice for a little shopping, but also they are a little aggressive. We were able to check out and leave our luggage for the day with no problem. Very friendly staff. Overall very satisfied.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redsoxcutiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear redsoxcutiepie
Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel during your recent two stays with us. I am so pleased to read that overall you were very satisfied with the hotel and your kind comments relating to the staff is much appreciated.
Thank you for choosing IHG and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Lovely clean hotel with great breakfast and great staff. Jackson on reception and the chamber maids were all great. Rooms clean and comfortable. The "campsite" around the corner is a bit scary so suggest get taxis everywhere. The hotel staff are great at getting you a taxi and they are cheap to use.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anniewba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews