We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HIExpress.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
getaroom.comUS$90
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 020)
Filter reviews
1 020 results
Traveller rating
292
542
153
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
542
153
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st georges mall stayed here for nights after dark rooms are comfortable comfortable stay south africa taxis uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 020 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Thank u very good and idea location friendly staff great place and people. Happy to come back again. Good hotel in the area and nice rooms very pleasing and satisfied with overall stay. Thank you for great service

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Rachelwong42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Rachelwong42
Thank you so much for the 5/5 rating of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you found the location to be good and that you were satisfied with overall stay.
Your comments will be shared with our entire team and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful city in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Incredibly helpful staff at this inner city hotel. An early check-in was facilitated despite the peak period. The room is spacious and tasteful, yet modestly finished. Some items in the room need attention, but an overall comfortable stay, with good value for money. The breakfast staff were unexpectedly delightful, and offered to pack breakfasts to accommodate my morning outings and hikes.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank OmarH2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear OmarH2902
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that the staff ensured that your stay was comfortable and that they were helpful throughout your stay.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Stayed here for about 10 days with my kids and husband. Really enjoyed my stay. Their Moto is “everything you need, and nothing you don’t’ so yes it’s basic and not luxury but comfortable, affordable and good basic breakfast! It’s right in the middle of everything, farmers market opposite who sell hot food and cheap yet brilliant sushi. McDonalds and kfc etc are also near by, there is a really nice food place called eastern bazaar which does all different types of cuisines only around £3 per dish- big portions so two can share! There are clothes shops next door and nearby! Only thing is that in the evening it’s not so safe to go out alone, be vigilant and don’t buy the beggars any grocery’s from the supermarket as they will only sell them on(happened to us).

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shebakhawaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Shebakhawaja
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and the location suited your requirements. Thank you for choosing IHG and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

A nice cheap price with Breakfast
Nice pleasant staff and service
Basic but as most Express are
In city centre and not too many Restaurants about
Need Taxi to Waterfront area for dinner and socialising which is reasonable price

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Hello Dkkeeling,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options, and we appreciate your willingness to share your feedback

We aim to continue to provide our guests with a place to relax and experience joyful moments, and I am happy that you found our staff members accommodating, our breakfast items well priced, and found our location convenient. We appreciate your kind words and please don't hesitate to let us know. We'll do our best to help.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope that we can continue to win back your heart and try us again for your future travels.

Best,

Kenneth F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is so centrally located that it is literally minutes away from restaurants, bars and shopping malls in the core downtown of Cape Town.
They serve excellent breakfast with a lot of choices and the staff are very polite and friendly.
Rooms are comfortable.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cape Town.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 980sunilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear 980sunilb
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel, I am so pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the complimentary Express Start Breakfast. Your kind comments relating to the staff is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city in the near future.
Thanks and Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews