We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but clean right in te centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Ranked #48 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay a night with quite an extensive free breakfast and very friendly staff. Our room had no views and was quite dark and there was street noise but was fine for an overnight stay. Simple but adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ekholland27
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that overall you found the hotel to be a good place to stay and that you enjoyed the complimentary Express Start breakfast.
Thank you for choosing IHG.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel was its location. It is near amazing restaurants,shops and malls. The staff were nice and the rooms were also quite awesome. Though they say its a table mountain view its not. If you are going to Cape Town for thee first time you should stay there.

Room Tip: If you are three people you should totally get the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Honestperson1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Honestperson1909
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel and I am pleased to read that the location of the hotel suited your requirements.
We do have some rooms with a partial view of Table Mountain however we are located in the city centre so do have buildings surrounding the hotel.
Your kind comments relating to the staff is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful city in the near future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is at the center of the city. Allows access to various shopping and eating places.The room was neat and well organized. The room has a kettle and items for hot beverages.The staff are very pleasant and are very quick to help if needed.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the top floor. Corner rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyamawira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nyamawira
Thank you so much for the very positive review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay whilst attending the Cape Town 7's tournament.
Your kind comments relating to the team is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

fairly standard holiday inn in a very good location on a tree lined pedestrian street called st George's mall. near the parliament building and company gardens. rooms decent size - we could see table mountain from ours. security in the city not so good, this is one time to use the hotel safe.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoemaker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear shoemaker_10
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you found the location to be good. As we are a Holiday Inn Express I am pleased to read that you rate us in the same line a the 4 star Holiday Inn.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Central to all the older attractions in the middle of Cape Town CBD , Enjoyable stay , tourists make use of this hotel , great breakfast and the best is the friendly and efficient staff members . Certain rooms could be noisy . Parking - have to give your keys to attendant that will park your car @ R 60 per day additional andif you want to get your car again he will get it for you again .

Room Tip: Ask when booking your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riaan_cloete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear riaan_cloete
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments relating to the staff is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again upon your return to Cape Town
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
Parliament Hotel
#44 of 112 in Cape Town Central
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
914 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#57 of 112 in Cape Town Central
402 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#50 of 112 in Cape Town Central
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre

Address: 101 Saint Georges Mall Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 115 - R 1 847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre. This hotel is ideally located in the centre of Cape Town, South Africa. The hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travellers with easy access to highways and being in close proximity from the world renowned Victoria & Alfred Waterfront Shopping Centre. The hotel overlooks the majestic Table Mountain. Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre features 173 contemporary style bedrooms individually airconditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work stations, safety deposit boxes, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and televisions. WI FI in all rooms and public areas. Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre is committed to offering guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express is famous for throughout the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town Central
Holiday Inn Cape Town
Cape Town Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing