We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
259
500
142
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
500
142
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long street pedestrian mall hi express george's mall central location per day budget hotel green market square greenmarket square company gardens walking distance stayed at this hotel for nights table mountain double bed breakfast buffet rooms are small hop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The best thing about this hotel was its location. It is near amazing restaurants,shops and malls. The staff were nice and the rooms were also quite awesome. Though they say its a table mountain view its not. If you are going to Cape Town for thee first time you should stay there.

Room Tip: If you are three people you should totally get the family room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Honestperson1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Honestperson1909
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel and I am pleased to read that the location of the hotel suited your requirements.
We do have some rooms with a partial view of Table Mountain however we are located in the city centre so do have buildings surrounding the hotel.
Your kind comments relating to the staff is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful city in the near future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The hotel is at the center of the city. Allows access to various shopping and eating places.The room was neat and well organized. The room has a kettle and items for hot beverages.The staff are very pleasant and are very quick to help if needed.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the top floor. Corner rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyamawira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Nyamawira
Thank you so much for the very positive review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay whilst attending the Cape Town 7's tournament.
Your kind comments relating to the team is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

fairly standard holiday inn in a very good location on a tree lined pedestrian street called st George's mall. near the parliament building and company gardens. rooms decent size - we could see table mountain from ours. security in the city not so good, this is one time to use the hotel safe.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoemaker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear shoemaker_10
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you found the location to be good. As we are a Holiday Inn Express I am pleased to read that you rate us in the same line a the 4 star Holiday Inn.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Central to all the older attractions in the middle of Cape Town CBD , Enjoyable stay , tourists make use of this hotel , great breakfast and the best is the friendly and efficient staff members . Certain rooms could be noisy . Parking - have to give your keys to attendant that will park your car @ R 60 per day additional andif you want to get your car again he will get it for you again .

Room Tip: Ask when booking your room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riaan_cloete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear riaan_cloete
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments relating to the staff is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again upon your return to Cape Town
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my family over Christmas. The reception is on the first floor, but the entrance to the hotel has been recently refurbished, and looks very smart. The rooms are of a higher standard than other HIE hotels I've stayed in. Clean and fit for purpose.
The breakfast is also much better, with a wide range of hot and cold items, and the variety of hot drinks is on par with many 5☆ hotels.
Staff were charming and always ready to help.
Try and get a room as high as possible, as the streets below can be a bit noisy.
There is a valet parking service, charged at a reasonable R60 per 24h.
Excellent and highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank zzuber2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear zzuber2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel and I am so pleased to read that you found the standard to be of a higher standard than other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Your kind comments relating to the team is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews