We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
250
493
141
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
493
141
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetpedestrian mallhi expressgeorge's mallcentral locationper daygreen market squaregreenmarket squarecompany gardenswalking distancestayed at this hotel for nightstable mountainnight lifebreakfast buffetdouble bedrooms are smallbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This hotel is certainly one of the best for anyone on business in Cape Town. It is centrally located with most of the places of business interests situated at stone's throw. We booked for 4 nights but unfortunately stayed there for only 1 night as we expected bigger rooms and the hotel room we got was really small with no mini bar. We were not really impressed with the hotel mostly because we were on our honeymoon and were looking for some luxury and privacy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiteshChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi JiteshChowdhury,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location for business. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our room accommodation. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn express. Location is central with many restaurants and shops in the area and 2 mins walking from Long Street. Breakfast was very good with lots of options, staff were friendly and rooms were clean. We got all we needed with a good budget. We will be staying here again next time we are in Cape Town

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Amna E
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that the location of the hotel suited your requirements and that the complimentary Express start breakfast met your expectations.
Your kind comments relating to the staff being friendly is much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Cape Town.
Thank you for choosing IHG.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This was the first stop on our two week trip to South Africa and after an exhausting 36 hours of traveling, we were very pleased to arrive here, quickly, from the airport. Very fast check-in, very friendly and helpful staff. We had an adjoin room with our son and we were very pleased with our rooms. Clean, beds very comfortable, breakfast good, and a great location for just going out and walking in the street. Lots of restaurants right nearby and close to many attractions to see, within walking distance. Very safe for walking around in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pawpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear pawpals
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your expectations.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Nice clean; tidy Express in the City centre .
Parking very difficult due to location but we did not need.
Rooms ok size.
Breakfast ok and good selection except for sausages which really are SA style. We’re used to English bangers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Dkkeeling
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that overall the hotel met your requirements. Thank you for your comments relating to the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Please note that we do rotate our sausage offering daily in order to try and accommodate all guests dietary preferences.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms 7/10
Room facilities 4/10
Cleaniness 10/10
Security 10/10
Near sightseeing pick up point
Breakfast 7/10
Staff 10/10
Tv only 12 channels
Wifi fast available
Located at a congested area
But very cheap n economical

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Zain U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Zain U
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Holiday Inn EXPRESS Cape Town City Centre. Your detailed review is much appreciated and I am pleased to read that overall the hotel met your requirements.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Thank you for choosing IHG.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews