We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch in Cape Town!”

The Hussar Grill - Mouille Point
Ranked #21 of 1 192 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 100 - R 500
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Hussar Grill Mouille Point in Cape Town is regarded as one of South Africa's premier restaurants, serving only the best steak available, with a comprehensive wine menu.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Marie and the team do a fantastic job. Super professional, highly attentive and the food is incredible. Thank you so much!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Fearless41927483020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill - Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Fearless41927483020,

Thank you for your review of The Hussar Grill Mouille Point grill room. We are absolutely thrilled that Marie's service and our food made your visit even more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent Hussar experience.

Kind regards,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1 439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1 439 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2024

Ive been going to Hussar for years now and they consistently get it right. Its a sum of the parts that make it a great experience.
They go out of their way to ensure you are happy and if a mistake is made in the kitchen they fix it right away without fuss.
Tim, Tracy and the waiters are the engine behind the great service. Trimore is usualy the waiter i ask for, a super friendly and engaging waiter from Zims.

No restaurant, anywhere get everything right 100% of the time, the difference with this team in Mouille point is they strive too, and thats what makes the difference !

The atmosphere is personal, warm, engaging and smacks of familiarity.
A home away from home.

Keep it up.
Rob T

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passport10544625100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill - Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Passport10544625100,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of The Hussar Grill Mouille Point steakhouse. We are delighted to hear that you have consistently enjoyed our excellent service and delicious food. We'll be sure to pass on the compliments to Tim, Tracy and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
The Hussar Grill Mouille Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Went here for dinner the other night and it was absolutely outstanding.. delicious prawn and avocado starter. Perfectly cooked steaks that melted in your mouth one of the best I’ve ever tasted, and fab side dishes topped off with crème brûlée and a bottle of fizz. Sat outside and enjoyed the sunset.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Traveler817443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill - Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Traveler817443,

Thank you for taking the time to visit and review The Hussar Grill Mouille Point grill room. We are delighted to hear that the food, dessert and drinks ensured a delicious dining experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another five-star experience.

Many thanks,
The Hussar Grill Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

What fabulous food and great service. Jean was attentive, helpful and provided excellent service. The food was delicious and was one of the best steaks I’ve had in a long while. Thank you

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill - Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear S M,

Thank you for your review of The Hussar Grill Mouille Point grill room. We are absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed our steaks and received excellent service from Jean during your recent visit.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience. We ate the biltong, ribeye steak with vegetables and mashed potato and I had Chenin Blanc. All delicious! Put waitress was Monique and she was fantastic and great at recommending us what to have. Would certainly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2024
1  Thank stephaniereviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussar Grill, Owner at The Hussar Grill - Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Good day Stephaniereviews1,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Hussar Grill Mouille Point steakhouse. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a delicious steak and received amazing from Monique.

We do hope to serve you again, soon.

Many thanks,
The Hussar Grill Mouille Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hussar Grill - Mouille Point also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to The Hussar Grill - Mouille Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.