We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Houghton View 13
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse apartmentcamps bayevery morninghousekeeperlaundrywifibalcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Stunning view, spacious apartment, elegantly furnishing and plenty of toiletries. We liked the balcony area very much & spent every evening sitting, having drinks & watching the Camps Bay, the Lion Head, cables car and sunset.

Even though it's an apartment we still got daily housekeeping service to replace towels, make beds (not changing sheets which we did not think it was necessary) and did dishes. Housekeeper did an excellent job with daily clean up. Wifi was a bit flaky.

We contacted the onsite manager with questions and reported few things which required maintenance such as the heated towel rail and floor hearing not working in two bedrooms. He phoned back but not able to get hold of me so he sent other staff members to come to the room looking for us which I thought was very good!!

Our 3 bedroom apartment was very comfortable!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sydney2000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The views are amazing!! The balcony is really the highlight, it's spectacular! We made sure we had a few evenings in to make the most of it. Inside the appartment was great too and the managers were really quick to help if we had any issues or requests. The wifi is slow if you're used to somewhere like London, but not so bad we couldn't use it to look things up. The wind in camps bay can really pick up and the appartment isn't very sound proof, just worth being aware of that before you go! I really recommend it though, we had an amazing stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RMGarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Very poor wifi quality (no chance to really check out restaurants on trip advisor or an online check-in for a flight).
In 2 of 3 showers the water didn’t run off.
Unfortunately, in our apartment the balcony was on the other aide of the sun downer.

In their description on booking.com they mention that grocery service or wine is available. But there was not even a bottle of water. Appreciate these are self accommodation apartments but the description is misleading and wrong.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank gapstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

A beautiful apartment with a marvelous view of the sea and the mountains. The apartment is well equipped and very spacious. We felt at home and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The location is good for exploring Cape town and very close to Camps bay restaurants. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The rent is high but this self-catered three bedroom apartment gives good value for the money.
All bedrooms face the sea. There are two bathrooms and one toilet. The kitchen is spacious and open, though a bit scarcely equipped with utensils. It contains a dish washer as well as a washing machine.
The living room has a stereo, a projector screen and a set of satellite channels (including movie channels). The spacious terrace runs along the full lenght of the apartment and has doors to all the bedrooms. There is also big gas grill.
The apartment has its own pool, which lies on a patio beside the building. Around it is a pretty big pool deck, in case you don't feel the terrace is enough.
We can highly recomment this accomodation.

Room Tip: Self-catered apartment with big screen TV and all bed rooms facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews