We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Houghton View 13 Apartments
Ranked #93 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 29 December 2016

From the moment you park up in your own private garage to the moment you leave, this place is breathtaking.

We stayed in the Penthouse which was luxurious, comfortable and the large terrace gave superb views. Bathroom was excellent with some luxurious products offered as well.

Kitchen was also well equipped.

It was annoying that the Broadband wasn't available for all 3 nights whilst we were there and there was no alternative offered either which was actually very frustrating. However, the cleaner doing all our laundry for us was very welcome and saved us a lot of time/effort when we got home.

One thing that I think would help the apartment, would be a direct line to the Manager/Assistance as it should be recognised that not everyone wants to use their mobiles when abroad as it can prove very costly.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoughtonView, Manager at Houghton View 13 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Andy P.

Thank you so much for your review.

I am delighted that your overall stay was spectacular, however I would like to express my sincere apology for the problem we had with the wifi during your stay. I am so glad that this issue have been sorted out, we actually established that the modem had to be replaced. I really hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards'

Calvin Westcott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We recently came back from Cape Town after spending 6 nights in the penthouse suite Aug 17th onward at this property. We loved Cape Town and our experience was made a lot more memorable by our stay at this lovely property. Thanks to the great service and beautiful rooms that Houghton View had to offer. The penthouse suite has all you can wish for from views of the oceans to views of table mountain range. We would love to get up every morning to these views and the excellent breakfast prepared for us by Charl and his team. A specially call out for Charl (the assistant manager) who went above and beyond to make this a great trip for us - right from a personal touch to conversations, packing lunch for our kids to taking care of our jacuzzi etc. Thanks and we look forward to spending time at your property when we are back in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoughtonView, Manager at Houghton View 13 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear NewEnglandguys.

It is with awe that I am reading your spectacular review.

I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with is and that Charl was able to look after you as well as he did.

We truly strive to meet and exceed our guest's every expectation and it really showed during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Calvin Westcott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Such an amazing place I went there with my family for couple of nights and man we loved it spacious rooms and one hell of a view and amazing weather, it was much more than what I expected. Staff were lovely and helpful
I really loved the place and we felt sorry that we had to leave . For sure we want to visit again and I would recommend it to any one

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abdullah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoughtonView, Manager at Houghton View 13 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Abdullah S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a awesome review regarding your recent stay with us!

I am blown away by your positive comments and I am really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Calvin Westcott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My stay in Houghton was amazing and beautiful, I like the view and staff very welcome and helpful.
I recommend for everyone to stay in this apartment if you want to relax and enjoy the view of the ocean

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jarmazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoughtonView, Manager at Houghton View 13 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Jarmazen,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your kind comments.

Kind regards

Calvin Westcott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
4,9 km away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
409 reviews
4,2 km away
New Kings Hotel
New Kings Hotel
#72 of 112 in Cape Town Central
280 reviews
5,2 km away
Spring Tide Inn
Spring Tide Inn
#67 of 112 in Cape Town Central
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,3 km away
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel
#107 of 112 in Cape Town Central
89 reviews
1,2 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
6 km away
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl
#70 of 112 in Cape Town Central
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houghton View 13 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houghton View 13 Apartments

Address: 13 Houghton Road, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 3 150 - R 6 900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Houghton View 13 Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houghton View 13 is a wonderful combination of two large and luxurious apartments. The Penthouse Apartment Suite and a 3 Bedroom Family Executive Suites. Giving guests the option of reserving either of the 2 luxurious options individually or an option of booking both apartments together , thus creating a magnificent 5 bedroomed villa experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing