We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
51
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unforgettable stay felt home sea view room table mountain cape town our honeymoon luggage accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the The Retreat on Hove. It is a wonderful location, Lizet and Gaspard are great hosts. They supported us planning our stay at CapeTown and we also loved the breakfast they prepared for us. The location is very well situated and you have an amazing view to table mountain. We highly recommend The Retreat on Hove and hope to come back some day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RalfA184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizet B, Manager at The Retreat on Hove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Ralf

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we are so happy to hear your stay at Retreat on Hove was so enjoyable.

We have shared the review with our team who always love reading our guests feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Retreat on Hove Team - SOUL Private Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location, great people ( Lizet and Gaspard), excellent food (private dining), stunning views, will surely come back.
Hotel belongs to Intosol Private collection, where you find these kind of accommodations. Small, luxurious, personal.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katja2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizet B, Manager at The Retreat on Hove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Good Evening Katja,

Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Retreat on Hove.

We have shared this with the Team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Great hotel with a private touch. Great service and kindness from the management Lizet and Gaspard. We felt really welcome and they made every effort to make our experience in Cape Town as good as possible. Close to the sea and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 258ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizet B, Manager at The Retreat on Hove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear 258ingrid

Thank you for your lovey review, we greatly appreciate hearing back from our guests and have shared this with the team at Retreat on Hove.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Regards
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

If you’re looking for an intimate, private escape with an elegant flair in Camps Bay then Retreat on Hove undoubtedly has everything you require for an unforgettable stay. The incredible views, stunning architecture, elegant suites, flawless service and ideal location create a pristine accommodation and experience for any traveller for any length of time. We were lucky enough to have the entire space to ourselves which was fantastic! Would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ocean Suite was my favourite after viewing them all
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizet B, Manager at The Retreat on Hove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Shawn

Thank you so much for the lovely review, the team greatly appreciates feedback from our guests and it was a pleasure having you stay at Retreat on Hove, perhaps next time a little longer....

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards
Lizet, Gaspard and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely nice! Worth the money: nice people (excellent and very friendly manager), good location (secure and not that far from beach with nice pool though) and stunning view. Perfect! Would do again any time!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizet B, Manager at The Retreat on Hove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Alexander

Thank you for the lovely review, we greatly appreciate the feedback and it was a pleasure having you stay at Retreat on Hove

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards
Lizet, Gaspard and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews