We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty normal fare, like a barn if empty”
Review of Del Mar

Del Mar
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This is a pretty normal, everyday eatery similar to many others in Cape Town. Its big plus is the location next to the beach. We went there when the weather was poor and the place was pretty empty. This was not a plus as it is too large to be intimate. The menu was average as was the food. The service was great with friendly staff. I suppose it makes a good family venue.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2018

Dear M S,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We do appreciate it.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further with us, kindly send us an email to feedback@Bukhara.com with a copy of your review.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kindest regards,
Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place in front of the ocean and very good ( and spicy )Mexican food.
Not expensive.. perfect !!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank silvia369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 May 2018

Hi Silvia,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to having you back for some more perfect Mexican cuisine. ;)

Kind regards,
Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a tapas style Mexican place. We came for a very early dinner so we were the only ones there.
We had chicken taquitas (wow!), chicken enchiladas (yum if you like spicy), cesar salad (ok), chili con carne (double yum) and tuna ceviche.
The combinations of flavors were great. It was a little pricey, but not unusual to this area.
Recommended!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rinaaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 May 2018

Dear Rinaaba,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate it and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your Mexican experience with us.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kindest regards,
Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 12 pax, they advised us to put some sharing starters and that was excellent idea, many varieties were served and were super delicious and then after that I've eaten fajitas it was wonderful & the chicken was so tender . They had nice wine & welcoming staff, the location is excellent & very nice walk in front of restaurant .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wnbeirut2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2018

Hi Wissam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your experience with us.

We do hope to serve you again soon at our Del Mar Camps Bays.

Kind regards,
Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Our meal was a success. we were 4 people sharing different tapas types. Very good service, food was good and the atmosphere was OK.

The music was a little high in the start, but the server lowered the volume for us. The blue lights on the balcony is one thing they could avoid or change to something more warmer to get a little better atmosphere.

Good value for your money.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holsty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2018

Dear Holsty2014,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate it and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your meals.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Mar also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.