We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Isabella
Marshall, Virginia

One of my all time favorite hotels!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 May 2024via mobile
Truly, one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at! The location was super walkable and lovely, views from basically every room (we loved it so much that we booked a couple extra nights and had to stay in a different room, but it was awesome because the view was beautiful there as well).
Staff was super accommodating without being intrusive in anyway, and the chef that they have on call for room service makes incredible food.
Start to finish we had an incredible stay here, and we can’t wait to come back
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 641
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 620
0.5 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 728
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 914
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 079
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 912
0.8 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 325
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 528
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 966
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 888
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 888
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 888
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 254
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 303
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 844
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 303
1.3 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 458
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 296
  • Agoda.com
    R 881
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 250
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 194
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 246
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
R 2 960
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 812
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 409
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 259
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 829
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 462
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 391
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 470
3.0 km from Living Hotel Lion's Eye
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
171
18
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
18
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic room the penthouse guest house hot tub on the balcony amazing views honesty bar cleaning ladies cinema room key card lion's head cape town another guest table mountain some great restaurants self catering apartment bottled water spent two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

From arrival to departure, there has been nothing that was too much for the team at the property. We had unfortunately arrived during what we were told was an extreme weather situation so the balconies and pool were off limits. To compensate, the manager kindly offered us a bottle of wine! Such a nice touch.
The lady serving breakfast in the morning was an absolute hospitality professional. Always making time to speak with us and ask about our day and make some recommendations as to where to go etc.
Upon understanding that we were celebrating a particularly special occasion, they provided another bottle of wine in our room which was enormously welcomed and also gave us a room upgrade!
We were really blown away by the hospitality here and will definitely return!
A perfect location just a little outside camps bay strip which is around a 10 to 15 min walk or 5 min drive. Parking spaces available in secure garages and the views were absolutely incredible! We will return. Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Living Lions eye hotel gave us the honeymoon of dreams!
We stayed in the Atlantic suite which surpassed all our expectations and was the nicest room we have ever stayed in on any of our travels. The staff were amazing, especially Colin who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The hotel is very relaxed and the breakfast every morning was gorgeous. It is in an ideal location, walking distance during the day to camps bay.
Thank you very much to all the staff for making our stay so special. We have memories to last a lifetime.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay in living hotel lion’s eye and can not fault it. Upon arrival Lwando was extremely welcoming and made every effort to get us checked into our room early.

Room was one of the most stunning we have ever stayed in. We had the Atlantic suite which was huge with amazing sea views and had exceptional amenities such as a hot tub on the balcony, Ghd hairdryer and straighteners, free bottled water throughout the day and free laundry.

Breakfast was good but the lunch we did have at the hotel we particularly enjoyed.

The location of the hotel is fantastic with a short 10 min walk (felt very safe) down to camps bay beach and promenade.

If you are wanting a modern clean hotel with great service in the camps Bay Area we would highly recommend this one and will be returning!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catriona_maclean100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Excellent accommodation in the heart of Camps Bay. Staff exceptional. Property simply amazing. It is clear that this Hotel is well managed and looked after by the staff. Thank you so much for providing is with a memorable stay! Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atmovistac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

The shower was covered in black mould and grime and bedding with stains all over it (see photos attached), which was shocking given the glossy portrayal online. For the price we paid per night, it was utterly unacceptable. We left after just one night out of our planned four-night stay due to the disappointment. There are far better options available for less money. Don't bother staying here; you will be disappointed and it's nothing like what's advertised, with half the amenities shown in the photos being non-existent. I recommend reading the negative reviews here and on other platforms like Google, as they accurately reflect our experience. Today we commence with legal proceedings to recover our money as the 'manager' has failed to acknowledge or respond to a single email and/or issue a refund. Finally, have you ever stayed in a hotel that requires you to sign an inventory of every single item in the room? Well this place does!

Room tip: Book elsewhere, much better options available!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CraigM885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews