We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceana is a much loved development of  apartments, in a beautiful location, 10 mins walk to beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceana is a much loved development of  apartments, in a beautiful location, 10 mins walk to beach.
Balcony with ocean and breathtaking sunset views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Oceana is a much loved development of  apartments, in a beautiful location, 10 mins walk to beach.
Balcony with ocean and breathtaking sunset views.
Dining area leading onto the kitchen can be used as a table for your computer.
Dining area comfortable seats six.
Open plan kitchen provides a coffee machine, washing machine and dish washer.
Kitchen leads into the dining and living area and then onto the balcony.
Master bedroom leads onto the balcony and offers a TV, hairdryer, safe and lots of wardrobe space.
Master bedroom leads onto the balcony offers a TV, safe, hairdryer and wardrobes.
Each has an attractively railed private entrance.
No 14 is 2nd on the right,  ground level entrance.
There is a secure allocated parking space, security gates and fencing all around.
View of Lions Head mountain from the sunny balcony that leads from the living room and main bedroom.
Enjoy a cool glass of wine, while experience these sunsets from the balcony. Unbelievable!
Space for everyone.
A glorious location, bask in the African sun at one of the two swimming pools.
Gardens create a peaceful setting - as a change from sight seeing.
View of Table Mounta and the Twelve Apostles as you leave Oceana
Victoria Road, Camps Bay is an easy and enjoyable  10 minute walk
Camps bay beach framed by The Twelve Apostle mountains
Camps Bay beach looking towards Clifton
Awesome views on the 20 minute drive from Camps Bay to Hout Bay
Stunning views typical of this area
Houts Bay beach is a twenty minute drive
Another view of Houts Bay beach
Enjoy a  meal at Dunes Restaurant, Hout Bay. Good for small children. Cosy inside in bad weather.
View over Cape Town from Signal Hill and Lion's Head. Only a  10 minute drive from Oceana.
Paragliding from Signal Hill. Worth watching at weekends for the faint hearted!
Dreams are made of this
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
johnbmc20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment is amazing! The location and views couldn't be better. It's in a secure, quiet location with super views from both front and back. The furnishing and fit out is very classy, definitely a home from home. Camps Bay is just a few minutes walk... Had an amazing week here, would recommend to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Dear John,
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. It is very much appreciated, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Warmest wishes
Sue and Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene D
2 reviews
“Excellent quality and location”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Roomy and modern in every respect, would recommend and stay here again! Pleasantly surprised that the apartment had a dishwasher a clothes washing machine to assist accumulating wash and dishes in this self-catering unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern in a secured environment
Liked least: Cost of the apartments
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Our aim is to offer you stylish up-market, well fitted and well located accommodation, as a comfortable base for a great stay in Cape Town. We are delighted to hear that it exceeded expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian J
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location in the Western Cape”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Camps Bay is not only a great location in itself but also a great base for travelling around the Western Cape. Our apartment enjoyed fantastic views over the bay and was a comfortable home from home for our party of 4 with all the amenities necessary for a great stay. Very conveniently located, with Restaurants, shops and the main promenade only a short walk away. The manager was very attentive and went out of his way to make sure our stay at Oceana went smoothly. The owner of the property was very helpful and informative, making the whole experience of booking hassle free. I would thoroughly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to publish your review of Sunrise Sunset. It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay., and that it lived up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FifiGolds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to base ourselves”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Oceana is a great place to stay - we stayed for a week with our 10 month old daughter and enjoyed exploring Cape Town and the surrounding areas. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay including a welcome pack of milk, bread and red wine. The manager was helpful and quickly sorted any issues we had. The site is well kept and maintained, I'm sure it'd be amazing in the summer. Views are of the sea and Table Mountain and the 12 Apostles. We will definitely consider Oceana next time we're in Cape Town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that Sunrise Sunset lived up to your expectations. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuuliN-B
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay and a friendly host”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice and well organized appartment with lovely sunset views. The appartment worked well for a 4 persons family needs. The host was taking good care of us and we really enjoyed our staying here. 10-15 min walk from the beach. I would go here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing