We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant hotspot Campsbay”

La Belle Bistro & Bakery
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Price range: R 250 - R 10 000
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL WITH LA BELLE Charming, homely and spoilt for choice! Lovely la Belle serves bistro and bakery classics from breakfast through to dinner – at the Alphen, Constantia, in our rustic, restored Cape farmhouse or overlooking the ocean on the Camps Bay strip. la Belle bistro and bakery is a charming culinary haven combining the warm ambiance of a traditional bistro with the delightful aromas of a freshly baked pastry shop. The perfect year-round eating and meeting place for locals and tourists alike, choose from cosy indoor dining by the fireplace in winter or al fresco eating on our Camps Bay deck or under the trees in Constantia.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

La Belle hotspot overlooking the Campsbay beach at the Prominade.

Friendly staff and delicious treats.

We had a cappuccino  and a delicious freshly baked new York cheesecake.

Comfortable seating.

Off street parking.

Buzzing area.

Free WiFi.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank holidayRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2020

Sit back, relax, and enjoy the amazing food and to die for view.
The staff was so polite and my breakfast was delightful.
Definitely on my list of top stops in Cape Town!
I had the Eggs Benedict - yummy!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Stopped here many times when visiting Camps Bay.A lovely outlook across the beach. Well presented Flat Whites and tasty cakes and sandwiches plus more.
Well worth a visit you will find them upstairs from the main road.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Martin5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

The most disappointing meal we’ve had in Cape Town for five years!! Seriously!! Totally tasteless. Highly unrecommended! We won’t be back!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kove_Mngt, Marketing at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to see that your experience was not a good one.

We would love to get in touch with you. Please could you email your contact details to marketing@kovecollection.co.za or reach out to us on 082 800 8542 so we can get in touch with you.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Many thanks
la Belle Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Welcoming was great, sear arrangement is perfect facing the sea and main road, waiters were very nice, thr manager was equally nice, food was delicious, wide vsriety of wine and beers, tasted their delicous cakes, would certainly do it again.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Sibs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Belle Bistro & Bakery also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to La Belle Bistro & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.