We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camps Bay Village (Resort)
Nearby Hotels
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$499
US$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
141
170
65
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
170
65
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrighton courtprimi piattigreat locationself cateringcape townbed apartmenttable mountainrestaurants and shopspool area isa stones throwsouth africasea viewamazing viewsaccommodationsupermarketunitstrailfinders
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The apartments were very well located being within a few minutes of
Camps Bay beach, restaurants and shops. They were also linked to Bay Hotel and Stone Cottage apartments so able to access their facilities.
The apartments provide a range of accommodation with different outlooks/ location, some overlooking the sea and the pool (as featured in holiday brochures) and some other ones perhaps more suitable for those happy with more basic accommodation being near a main road and overlooking the surrounding roads.
Charlene was brilliant being very helpful and attentive to our needs and arranged an upgrade when learning that it was a very special family holiday booking.

Room Tip: Request an apartment with a sea view or overlooking the pool away from the main road
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayResort, Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Val M

Thank you for the positive feedback.
We are ecstatic to hear that our staff was attentive and was able to make your holiday a memorable one.

We would love to welcome you back to our property in the near future and invite you to join our members club, VNL Leisure to ensure you get the best rates and discounts from your next stay. If you would like to apply, or if you have any questions please email us on: book@campsbayvillage.com

Kind regards
Dewald van Deventer
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Nice Location, we were lucky to have a apartment with Seaview. BC 16
Kitchen was ok. For cooking not enough Kitchenware. But there are many good
Restaurants in walking distance.
The Bath needs renovation, as well all the Windows.
Staff is friendly nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank veroca2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayResort, Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear veroca2000

Thank you for the review and valuable feedback.
Our kitchens in the family apartments are fully equipped and any recommendations on additional inventory required would be appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the beautiful sea views from the apartment and the proximity of Camps Bay Village.

We would love to welcome you back to our property in the near future and invite you to join our members club, VNL Leisure to ensure you get the best rates and discounts from your next stay. If you would like to apply, or if you have any questions please email us on: book@campsbayvillage.com

Kind regards
Dewald van Deventer
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here on the last leg of our tour of south africa. Lovely spacious room with large modern bathroom from which you could see table mountain. Really enjoyed our stay. Pool area was quiet and clean. Centrally located. Charlene and sandra are a credit to the resort. Only criticism was check in not until 3pm and check out 11 am but would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janew2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayResort, Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear janew2001

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you experienced the warm hospitality from the team and have passed your compliments to Charlene and Sandra.

In order for housekeeping to have enough time to prepare the departure arrival apartments we had to move the check in time to 15h00 to ensure that all guests receive immaculate clean apartments. We always try and assist with earlier check ins where possible but in season with high occupancy can be challenging at times. We also encourage guests to provide us with an estimated time of arrival before the time in order to communicate should an early check in not be possible.

We would love to welcome you back to our property in the near future and invite you to join our members club, VNL Leisure to ensure you get the best rates and discounts from your next stay. If you would like to apply, or if you have any questions please email us on: book@campsbayvillage.com

Kind regards
Dewald van Deventer
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We thought an apartment stay at the end of our holiday would be nice but it wasn't ! The kitchen area was industrial, we had a rail for clothes, no air con in 30 degree heat, tatty bathroom, narrow stairs to lug our luggage to our room, unhelpful staff when I showed them the web photos and asked for a different room. However Trailfinders managed to get us a room change which was a little better once we'd climbed the twenty stairs with our cases! I'd like to upload photos to show the awful room. They were unable to get us a taxi to the airport as the girl with the uber app was on a day off! Don't stay here!

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank nanaelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayResort, Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear nanaelaine

Firstly, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unpleasant stay. I can assure you that the standards described in the review are not the standards that we strive to deliver to our guests.

We would love to invite you back in the near future therefor should you travel to Cape Town again please contact me directly on hostmanager@campsbayvillage.com so I can personally look after your requests and ensure you have a memorable experience.

Kind regards
Dewald van Deventer
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Spent a night here with my family and found the accommodation to be of a good size although the decoration and furniture were looking a little bit tired
It is a good system that you have access to the Sandy Bay hotel down the road which has all the top amenities including a nice swimming pool tennis courts restaurants bars et cetera et cetera
There is a limited amount of on-site parking but the location of the apartments is excellent and very accessible for all the restaurants and shops nearby

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teesdalepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayResort, Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Teesdalepark

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and the view from your apartment.

Your comments regarding the apartment in which you stay have been noted and we will ensure to recommend the necessary upgrades to our interiors and maintenance teams.

Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, please contact us on book@campsbayvillage.com so that we can ensure you receive the same sea view you so enjoyed.

Kind Regards
Selmarie Visser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews