We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rebecca C
Brooklyn, New York

The perfect place to stay in Cape Town

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Absolutely loved this hotel! It is in the perfect location, just across the street from the beach. Everyone was so friendly. When you check in they give you two free drink tickets for the roof bar, where you can get a cocktail with a stunning view of Lion's Head. Our room was insanely spacious, larger than most NYC apartments. We had a full kitchen, a sitting area, and an outdoor patio. Every morning they bring fresh bread to your door, and the fridge is stocked with other foods and drinks you might need. We came to South Beach Camps Bay after spending a week in Joburg and on safari, and it was so nice to be able to wash our clothes at the hotel, free of charge. The bed was super comfortable, the shower was lovely, and the AC worked well. Can't think of a single complaint about this hotel, it was perfect.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
South Beach Camps Bay, General Manager at South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Becky,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel and escpecially the spacious room and location. Thank you for taking the time to review South Beach. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Warm regards, South Beach Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 404
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 007
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 007
0.9 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 721
R 2 501
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 501
0.5 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 398
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.5 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 760
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 211
0.4 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 981
  • Algotels
0.8 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 550
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 094
0.9 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 803
  • Priceline
1.0 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 521
  • Priceline
0.4 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 995
  • Algotels
1.1 km from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (1 017)
Filter reviews
1 017 results
Traveller rating
907
83
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
907
83
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguette fully stocked fridge fresh bread delivered every morning rooftop pool cape town full kitchen yogurt cold meats walking distance self catering nespresso machine attention to detail perfect location restaurants and shops the main strip spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 017 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2024

When in Cape Town i will repeatedly book at South Beach...Saying it was an Excellent service would be an understatement they go beyond to delight their customers...My favorite is the Salmon and Grapefruit and fresh bread in the morning my kinds of breakfast when home

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion15630400190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
South Beach Camps Bay, General Manager at South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear Companion15630400190,

We appreciate review like yours. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Warm regards, South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024 via mobile

Had the great pleasure of staying at South beach for the last 4 nights of our holiday .

The hotel is superb and in a great location for getting around .

The rooms are beautiful and have everything you need.

We had a room on the second floor with great views out to sea from our balcony.

All of the staff were so helpful and we enjoyed it that much will be back for 8 nights in July .

Keep up the great work

Room tip: Book direct to get the best rates
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelhJ196VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
South Beach Camps Bay, General Manager at South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Dear Michael,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to South Beach soon. Warm regards, South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024

My stay was so relaxing and peaceful! I would highly recommend staying here. The breakfast setup is so clever and you are given more than enough food. I can not wait to come back and stay again! Best hotel I’ve stayed at. You will not be disappointed! Trust me.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
South Beach Camps Bay, General Manager at South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Warm regards, South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Quaint little boutique hotel with ocean views on Camps Bay. Very nice accommodations. customer service was great room was well appointed. We stayed on the first floor and if you want privacy I would recommend another room other than room 2 as it is right at the pool and people can see into the room and walk onto the deck however it was winter and so nobody was using the pool when we were there. The views are probably better on the upper floors but we could see the ocean and it was very relaxing. They have a little bar and I believe spa services are available in the hotel. We had a wonderfully stocked refrigerator with eggs and meats cheese and tomatoes etc so we could make a nice breakfast in the morning, and we got fresh baked warm bread and croissants left on the door in the mornings. Complimentary glass of wine. It was a Steller location, and we loved our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. Pictures on the website are very representative of what you will get.

Room tip: above 1st floor is best.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crittergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
South Beach Camps Bay, General Manager at South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Crittergirl,

We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and everything South Beach had to offer. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,

South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Amazing accommodation options - nothing was ever too much trouble, stunning apartment with full ingredients for breakfast in the fridge every day! It was my partners birthday and they decorated the room so beautifully.
Location was perfect, close to a supermarket and a great selection of restaurants (check out Bo-Vine if you are into steak) and right next to the beach for a lovely walk :)
Will 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connector59517432592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
South Beach Camps Bay, General Manager at South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Connector59517432592,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are pleased that you enjoyed our South Beach Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews