We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TSIETSI S

The best boutique in Cape

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
I would like to have a lifetime ticket 🎟 my family really loved this place they keep on asking me,when are we going back again. I don't regret spending my money on you guys, you are absolutely the best. You should really give yourself a bet on your shoulder
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you T! We enjoyed having you as guests. Please do come back again soon.
Warm regards and safe travels,
Greg and the Atlanticview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 018
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 115
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 008
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 927
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 894
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 198
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 198
1.0 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 195
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 825
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 386
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 981
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (1 274)
Filter reviews
1 275 results
Traveller rating
1 148
56
29
15
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 148
56
29
15
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic view other guests infinity suite rock room attention to detail cape town table mountain every evening complimentary wine our honeymoon cocktail hour the penthouse master bedroom african wines every morning his team rose petals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 275 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2024

This is the only place we ever stay when we come to Capetown. The welcome, the service, the staff, the accommodation, the views and the ambiance are spectacular in every way. This wonderful place never lets us down and the service provided by Justine, Rebecca and the whole team is beyond excellent. Greg and Rainer, the owners, always remember us when we visit and go out of their way to ensure that our stay is as consistently perfect as the previous one. We cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful place. Thank you as always. We will be returning but sadly never soon enough!

Love and best wishes

Nicholas & Martin

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

Thank you to the whole Atlantic View team for a fantastic stay. You were all amazing.

Small & beautifully located hotel on the mountainside with spectacular views of Table Mountain, The 12 Apostles, Lion's Head and the beautiful Camps Bay beach.

Our room The Sunset Suite was beautiful with breathtaking views of the ocean. We extended our stay and were moved to room 4 which was also beautiful with views I will never forget.

Justine, Liziane, Charlize, Cailyn and Eamon, hope I’ve spelt all your names correctly! You all deserve a special mention as you took good care of us throughout our stay with good advice, service, always so helpful and friendly we feel like we’ve made new friends.

7pm complimentary wine & canapés were served which was a lovely and welcome touch. Much appreciated.

Absolutely beautiful breakfast served everyday in your room, terrace or dining room. It was my husband’s birthday whilst we were there and were greeted with a bottle of bubbly and chocolates finished our day off perfectly.

About a 20 min walk down to the beach at Camp's Bay but the Uber app is fantastic to take you anywhere. Be sure to visit Table Mountain, Aquila Safari, Sunset cruise on the catamaran from the V&A. Boulders Beach penguin spotting. Great restaurants are Mantra fab to watch the sunset there, Tang at V&A.

No need to look anywhere else!

A must stay and we will definitely be back. Miss you all already xx Lisa & Russ

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lisalou169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lisa,
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your visit.
Please do come back again very soon.
Warm regards and safe travels,
Greg and The Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Stunning views of the Atlantic, spectacular setting nestled in-front of Table Mountain & overlooking Lion’s Head. Perfect place to watch the sunset. And the most wonderful mouthwatering breakfast feast served in your room every day. The staff are so warm, lovely and friendly - nothing is too much trouble for them. This place is a gem!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stevenvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

HI Steven!
As far as guests are concerned you were gems too!
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your visit.
Please do come back again very soon.
Warm regards and safe travels,
Greg and The Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Thank you to the whole Atlantic View team for a fantastic stay.
We were visiting South Africa for the last two weeks in March 2024, wrapping up our stay in Cape Town Camp's Bay on Easter weekend before flying home.
Small & beautifully located hotel on the hill side, with incredible views of Table Mountain, Apostles and Lion's Head. Spectacular is an under statement.
Personally received by both Liziane & Cailyn who also took good care of us throughout our stay with good tips, service, always helpful and perfectly organized transfers and not to forget their daily 19:00 free wine tasting & canapes which seemed to go on with many bottles. Much appreciated.
Very thoughtful surprises were a bonus, like breakfast catered on our terrasse and are beautiful surprise in our room for Easter, with a bottle of bubbly. (see pics)
About a 20 min walk down to the beach at Camp's Bay, but Uber / taxis work flawlessly.
A must stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A-JinCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi A J, We cannot wait to have you join us again! Thank you for staying at Atlanticview and taking the time
to post this review. We really appreciate it.
See you soon hopefully
Greg and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

The best Boutique hotel in Camp´s Bay South Afica!

Beautiful rooms, bar and dining!
Stunning pools and seating all around!
Amazing views, food and hospitallity!

We come back every year and always feels like home!

Looking forward to December again!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews