We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
279
15
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
15
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mike morgan bordeaux suite breathtaking views the penthouse great hosts table mountain guest house cape town twelve apostles our honeymoon cold buffet overlooking camps bay other guests memorable stay sun loungers mini bar yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have stayed several times at Auberge du Cap and we love all aspects of the Guest House. Mike and Morgan are excellent hosts who provide a relaxed, unobtrusive and professional service. They make every effort to make your stay wonderful and will offer advice on restaurants and places to visit. The Guest House is in the most stunning location with spectacular views of the ocean, Table Mountain, Lion’s Head and the Twelve Apostles. The accommodation is spacious and luxurious, tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. There is a mini kitchen and mini bar in each suite. Breakfast on the balcony is a great start to the day. As well as a different hot option (always excellent) each day, there is a full continental breakfast. We cannot recommend Auberge du Cap enough and are already looking forward to our next visit in 2019!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anne543Edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We will definitely return to Auberge du Cap.
Accommodation at Auberge du Cap is of the highest standard with spectacular views.
The level of service from Mike and Morgan was excellent and our room was very clean and luxurious.
Breakfasts were a real treat with a wide variety to choose from including a cold buffet and a choice of a warm meal, which was served freshly every day.
We had a choice of sitting on the sea-viewing balcony or inside at the shared breakfast table.
You can be sure to have a relaxed, stunning stay with great recommendations from Mike and Morgan on what to do and where to go.
I would definitely recommend Auberge du Cap to friends and family.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynettes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Mike & Morgan can't do enough to make your stay nothing bit excellent. Northing was too much trouble for them. The Bordeaux Suite was fantastic with a huge private terrace with sun loungers. Lovely maids came in every day to clean and make up the bed and do your washing and ironing if required.

Our month's stay was just great and we'll return next year.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivor40777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Just spent another holiday at ADC we loved it so much last year, we came back again, once again we loved it. It was just like coming home: beautiful apartments, breathtaking views & Mike & Morgan impeccable hosts we hope to return again in the near future

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DaveR941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in capetown staying at the Auberge du Cap guesthouse this accommodation is truly amazing the views are spectacular and the service and standard of the property is excellent. The hosts Mike and Morgan made our stay an unfortgetable one as nothing was to much trouble they organised all our tours and restaurants. I will definetly return to this property on my next visit to capetown.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank annemariemcnally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews