We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
278
15
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
15
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mike morgan bordeaux suite breathtaking views the penthouse great hosts table mountain guest house cape town twelve apostles our honeymoon cold buffet overlooking camps bay other guests memorable stay sun loungers mini bar yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Mike & Morgan can't do enough to make your stay nothing bit excellent. Northing was too much trouble for them. The Bordeaux Suite was fantastic with a huge private terrace with sun loungers. Lovely maids came in every day to clean and make up the bed and do your washing and ironing if required.

Our month's stay was just great and we'll return next year.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivor40777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Just spent another holiday at ADC we loved it so much last year, we came back again, once again we loved it. It was just like coming home: beautiful apartments, breathtaking views & Mike & Morgan impeccable hosts we hope to return again in the near future

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DaveR941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in capetown staying at the Auberge du Cap guesthouse this accommodation is truly amazing the views are spectacular and the service and standard of the property is excellent. The hosts Mike and Morgan made our stay an unfortgetable one as nothing was to much trouble they organised all our tours and restaurants. I will definetly return to this property on my next visit to capetown.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank annemariemcnally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Our first time in Cape town was spent in this gem of a place.

I found Auberge du Cap by pure chance almost a year before our holidays and decided to contact the owners directly. Morgan replied and was really helpful with our booking.

The location is right at the top of Camps Bay (at the foot of the mountains) and offers some glorious views of the lions head, table mountain and of course the sea, but as mentioned in previous reviews the driveway is steep! If you're not in good health get a car, and this will make it a lot easier for you. We didn't mind, as it's just one compromise to get those stunning views. We didn't get a car for the first few days and booked uber a lot. It's very cheap here but works extremely well.

We stayed in the penthouse suite, which offers two floors and two balconies; one with 360 views- and wow- what a view! We watched the sunset over the sea on our last night from this balcony. The most amazing view you could imagine.
The room itself is spotless, cleaned thoroughly every day. Be prepared though, Cape Town is suffering from a water shortage at the moment, so each shower has to be under 2 minutes- this means that the lovely jacuzzi bath couldn't be used during our stay but it's all in the name of the environment!

Breakfast is always at 9 Local time, and offers a wide selection of cereal, bread, juice, yoghurt, and usually a hot option that is made fresh (scrambled eggs, quiche, fried eggs and bacon or mushrooms etc).

Mike and Morgan offered lots of help during our stay and even booked a table on our first night for us at a local pizza restaurant (Which was amazing). They will absolutely go out of their way to help their guests and have two furry helpers (their two gorgeous cats) to butter up the guests.

This place offers everything a first time (and returning!) traveller needs in Cape Town.

Room tip: Penthouse suite offers the best views, and contact the hotel directly for the best rates.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampsBay, Owner at Auberge du Cap, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely words! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and host you for your stay in Camps Bay!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review - much appreciated indeed. We would be delighted to have you back again during a future visit. You are most welcome here!!! Morgan and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Clean and very comfortable room. We booked the suite and it had a private living room and a kitchen too. The bathroom was nice and big (with a bath and a shower) and very clean too. Nice staff and great breakfast. It's a little bit difficult to access the hotel (steep slope) but we drove an automatic car and it was ok. The wifi connection doesn't work at all times. We had a leak in our room.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judit_withouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews