We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
270
15
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
15
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bordeaux suite mike morgan breathtaking views the penthouse steep driveway table mountain guest house cape town twelve apostles perfect hosts excellent hospitality jacuzzi bath breakfast was delicious sun loungers mini bar yogurt nouveau
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Clean and very comfortable room. We booked the suite and it had a private living room and a kitchen too. The bathroom was nice and big (with a bath and a shower) and very clean too. Nice staff and great breakfast. It's a little bit difficult to access the hotel (steep slope) but we drove an automatic car and it was ok. The wifi connection doesn't work at all times. We had a leak in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judit_withouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Our first trip to South Africa startet in this very charming Auberge du Cap.
We had booked to rooms, both with a breathtaking view and very confortable and calm and very nice decorated rooms.
The breakfeast was delicious and the owners very, very charming and helpful.
We truly recommend this place and come surly back one day !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18KIKI66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I booked for my dad in this place, they helped him with any problem or necessity that he had and we were in touch to solve it. My dad is so happy with the service from the auberge's owner and with all the installations.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed at Auberge du Cap in the Nouveau Suite for 5 nights and it was truly excellent. The B&B is in an excellent location, being at the highest point possible (there are no properties behind it) and so the view could not be beaten. Mike and Morgan are the perfect hosts, very friendly but not intrusive. Breakfast was delicious, with a hot option everyday and plenty of other options. Overall you could not get better value for money. Additionally, Mike and Morgan kindly allowed us to have our wedding ceremony on the balcony of the Penthouse Suite and also agreed to be our witnesses! They went out of their way to make it special and it was definitely a day to remember.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ella5919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Hospitality was excellent and the room was beautiful and very clean. The location is ideal with fantastic views of Camps Bay and the mountains. The walk down to the bay is very easy and there you will find some of the nicest food in Cape Town. Morgan's breakfast omlettes are also to die for.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hannahtakespictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews