We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
269
15
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
15
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbordeaux suitemike morganbreathtaking viewsthe penthousesteep drivewaytable mountainguest housecape towntwelve apostlesperfect hostsexcellent hospitalityjacuzzi bathbreakfast was delicioussun loungersmini bara wonderful stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Our first trip to South Africa startet in this very charming Auberge du Cap.
We had booked to rooms, both with a breathtaking view and very confortable and calm and very nice decorated rooms.
The breakfeast was delicious and the owners very, very charming and helpful.
We truly recommend this place and come surly back one day !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18KIKI66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I booked for my dad in this place, they helped him with any problem or necessity that he had and we were in touch to solve it. My dad is so happy with the service from the auberge's owner and with all the installations.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed at Auberge du Cap in the Nouveau Suite for 5 nights and it was truly excellent. The B&B is in an excellent location, being at the highest point possible (there are no properties behind it) and so the view could not be beaten. Mike and Morgan are the perfect hosts, very friendly but not intrusive. Breakfast was delicious, with a hot option everyday and plenty of other options. Overall you could not get better value for money. Additionally, Mike and Morgan kindly allowed us to have our wedding ceremony on the balcony of the Penthouse Suite and also agreed to be our witnesses! They went out of their way to make it special and it was definitely a day to remember.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ella5919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Hospitality was excellent and the room was beautiful and very clean. The location is ideal with fantastic views of Camps Bay and the mountains. The walk down to the bay is very easy and there you will find some of the nicest food in Cape Town. Morgan's breakfast omlettes are also to die for.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hannahtakespictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Accommodation was great,well equipped ,comfortable with amazing views. Separate lounge with relaxing atmosphere
Lovely bathroom with jacuzzi bath.
Delightful breakfast on balcony with wonderful outlook.
Treacherous steep driveway, many stairs.
Owners busy and somewhat detached

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maureenfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews