We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge du Cap
Nearby Hotels
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$499
US$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
268
15
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
15
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbordeaux suitemike morganbreathtaking viewsthe penthousesteep drivewaygreat hoststable mountainpiece de resistanceocean suiteguest housecape towntwelve apostlesexcellent hospitalityjacuzzi bathevery morningcold buffetamazing breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Wie spend five days at the auberge, well hosted by Morgan and Mike. Great location, fantastic view, great breakfast, an ideal starting point to discover the cape or just enjoy the beautiful beaches in Campsbay or Clifton.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reipom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful 14 days stay at the Auberge du Cap. Mike and Morgan the discrete but very friendly owners go above and beyond your expectations with nothing being too much trouble.
We all have our favourite places to stay and Auberge du Cap is now our number 1above previous 5 star hotels we have had the privilege to stay at. We are not sure why it is not ranked higher in trip advisor ratings.
Several comments have been made about the steep driveway. Yes it is steep, as are many others and roads in this vicinity to enable you to have magnificent views. Competent drivers should not find it to be a problem.
Most previous reviewers go into greater detail about the rooms, breakfasts etc. Read them all, they really deserve the great comments.

Room Tip: All are excellent
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank golfgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Fantastic location,great hosts. We really enjoyed breakfasts, the accomodation was spotless, bed really comfortable room had everything we needed. Very relaxed atmosphere and good source of info re places to see,eat,drink etc
Thanks Mike and Morgan

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

It was our 3rd stay in the Auberge du Cap and we will definitely come again. Morgan and Mike make this place special and you can be sure to have a relaxed and easy vacation.
Everything is perfect in this location, starting your day with a great breakfast and enjoy the view from the terrace. We stayed in the Bordeaux room to enjoy the privacy on the balcony, with Sunbeds and a table on the terrace. There is a small kitchen to self-cater with nothing missed out.
We love this guest house, thanks to Morgan and Mike and we can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We stayed at Auberge Du Cap for a week at the beginning of our honeymoon. It was a great central location to all the activities in and around Cape Town. Very quick trip down to all the restaurants and beaches at Camps Bay. The view from the hotel was amazing. You could see the twelve apostles and panoramic views of Camps Bay. The rooms were clean, large, and very well stocked with everything you could need. Mike and Morgan are very kind people and are willing to help with anything. The breakfast every morning was delicious and you could eat it on the terrace over looking Camps Bay. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews