We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in 35 years of travelling the world”
Review of Auberge du Cap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Cap
Ranked #11 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This was my wife and my sixth stay at the Auberge Du Cap and we cannot wait for the seventh. There is something special about this B&B which is more than just the amazing views across Camps Bay, the comfort of the Bordeaux room, the politeness and efficiency of the cleaning staff and unique owners Mike and Morgan for whom nothing is too difficult and whose company is never less than full of laughs and boundless energy. Its that whether you stay for one day or like us ten days, you feel like you're at home, not in somebody else's and you never want to leave. Long may it last and thanks again Mike & Morgan, I raise my glass to you both once more.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiberoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Wie spend five days at the auberge, well hosted by Morgan and Mike. Great location, fantastic view, great breakfast, an ideal starting point to discover the cape or just enjoy the beautiful beaches in Campsbay or Clifton.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reipom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful 14 days stay at the Auberge du Cap. Mike and Morgan the discrete but very friendly owners go above and beyond your expectations with nothing being too much trouble.
We all have our favourite places to stay and Auberge du Cap is now our number 1above previous 5 star hotels we have had the privilege to stay at. We are not sure why it is not ranked higher in trip advisor ratings.
Several comments have been made about the steep driveway. Yes it is steep, as are many others and roads in this vicinity to enable you to have magnificent views. Competent drivers should not find it to be a problem.
Most previous reviewers go into greater detail about the rooms, breakfasts etc. Read them all, they really deserve the great comments.

Room Tip: All are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank golfgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Fantastic location,great hosts. We really enjoyed breakfasts, the accomodation was spotless, bed really comfortable room had everything we needed. Very relaxed atmosphere and good source of info re places to see,eat,drink etc
Thanks Mike and Morgan

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

It was our 3rd stay in the Auberge du Cap and we will definitely come again. Morgan and Mike make this place special and you can be sure to have a relaxed and easy vacation.
Everything is perfect in this location, starting your day with a great breakfast and enjoy the view from the terrace. We stayed in the Bordeaux room to enjoy the privacy on the balcony, with Sunbeds and a table on the terrace. There is a small kitchen to self-cater with nothing missed out.
We love this guest house, thanks to Morgan and Mike and we can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
1,5 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
2,1 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
677 reviews
1,8 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0,8 km away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#4 of 54 in Camps Bay
561 reviews
1,9 km away
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Cap

Address: 77 Theresa Avenue, Camps Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: R1 428 - R2 523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Cap 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive and unique villa, nestled against the famous Table Mountain Nature Reserve and ruggedly beautiful Twelve Apostles Mountain Range, capturing the ultimate in sea views, spectacular natural splendor and tranquility! Magnificent heated pool, sun deck, stylish and elegantly appointed accommodation ensures superior comfort and a quality experience. TGSA 4 Star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge du Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Cap Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing