We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day stay”
Review of Auberge du Cap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Cap
Ranked #10 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We arrived at Camps Bay excited and ready for the last phase of our holiday. We stayed in the penthouse suite and it was fab. We had a lounge with a small kitchen which had a microwave and fridge which meant we could eat in the evening if we did not wish to go out. Our bedroom was massive with a large on suite bathroom. We had two private terraces. One overlooked the pool and the other had a stunning view over the bay. Breakfast was excellent with a cold buffet and a different hot option each morning. We shared a table and it became extremely sociable. The hosts, Mike and Morgan were friendly but discreet. Loved it. Would highly recommend Auberge Du Cap and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The outdoor pool was great for cooling off and all the rooms were excellent with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2015

From arrival I to departure I felt right at home! Breakfast was fresh and it was great to have a few different breakfasts rather than the same thing over and over! Talking about breakfast, thanks to Mike who was always ready with something else to get around my wifes allergies. Also the perfect place to come "home" to after a busy day of sight seeing and shopping.dayMe and my brand new wife had fantastic time and really enjoyed to get to know Cape Town and also Mike and Morgan who were more than helpful to make the most out of our trip there!! They clearly love what they do and thus they do it so well!!! Thank you once again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarelBoshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the Bordeaux suite. For us it was the best accommodation ever. Very, very clean and smells fresh and nice as you walk in. A lot of attention to detail and the facilities are modern and new. The view is fantastic over Camps Bay as well as the spa bath where you have a view over the Bay.
Will recommend it and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rietteg806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed in the Penthouse which included a roof terrace with 360 degree views of what must be some of the most amazing scenery on the planet! The hosts Mike and Morgan simply added to the experience by being just the right balance between effeciancy, helpfulness and friendliness. the stay was everything we could have hoped for and we would recommend it and stay there again next time we're in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randomhul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

I guess pictures can do the talk. I have experienced a perfect stay un Auberge du Cap.

Mike and Morgan keep up the good work. You made love Cape Town even more.

When you look at the mountains you feel relaxed and blessed to be so close the 12 or 17 apostles and be facing the lion's head and a marvelous sea view.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Zamambo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
1.1 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
1.5 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
344 reviews
1.8 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
2.6 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
2.0 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Cap

Address: 77 Theresa Avenue, Camps Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: R1 667 - R2 481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Cap 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive and unique villa, nestled against the famous Table Mountain Nature Reserve and ruggedly beautiful Twelve Apostles Mountain Range, capturing the ultimate in sea views, spectacular natural splendor and tranquility! Magnificent heated pool, sun deck, stylish and elegantly appointed accommodation ensures superior comfort and a quality experience. TGSA 4 Star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge du Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Cap Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing