We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would you like a side of sunset with that?”
Review of Mynt Cafe

Mynt Cafe
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We, my husband and 10yr old daughter and I, sat on the couch at Mynt last night. The surroundings were buzzing. Tuesday night in summer. The beach alive with late sea dippers, the cafes filled with love and laughter, the street art vendors touting amazing pieces made from recycled junk.
We ate kingklip with grilled prawns and fresh salad. Our daughter had the burger and salad. It was fresh and delicious. A glass of Spier sauvingon blanc to finish it off....
The sun dipping slowly beyond the horizon witnessin the end of a day done well.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Kerrielea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2018

Six of us were looking for somewhere for breakfast so wandered along the front in Camps Bay. The first place we tried was full and came upon this place where they had space for us.
The views out to the sea were great, the staff very friendly and it had a good atmosphere.
The breakfast menu offered a wide range of choices and when it came was very tasty with good sized portions.
I had the pancakes with fruit which were very refreshing.
Would highly recommend this place for a good breakfast.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 24colin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend just after 12 from a hike and the lady manager who was on shift allowed us to still order breakfast... it came out just the way I asked for it and she made sure we were well taken care! Thank you for treating us like VIPs. I made an account on trip advisor just to let everyone know the excellent service Mint Cafe provided and how welcomed we felt. Thank you xxxxxxxxxxxx

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TarynMorison44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Loved our breakfasts here. Lots of choice and all very delicious. Great coffee and overlooking the beach. Lovely, smiley and helpful staff too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Daisy12Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I came here for breakfast 5 days in a row and I was impressed each time. Coffee is great, breakfast is great, service is great, location is prime. There are traditional as well as healthier options on the menu, which I appreciated. I also enjoyed the freshly pressed juices very much.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Antoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mynt Cafe also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Mynt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.