We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jarrod H

One of the best. World-class hotel. Exceptional staff. Get a beach view room, you won’t regret it.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2022via mobile
If you want to experience boutique luxury at its finest, this is the place for you. Very rarely have we experienced a hotel with such delightful, helpful, humorous, world-class staff. If we could give 6 stars for the people who work here we would, nothing was too much trouble. Located right in the middle of Camps Bay, surrounded by excellent restaurants, right across from the white sand beach with a one in a million back drop of Table Mountain and The Apostles, everywhere you look your eyes are given a visual feast. After the long dark winter of the pandemic this was a welcome delight. And, yes get the beach view room with the evening sunset, nothing beats it.
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: Parking on-site. 2 good mini-markets nearby. Very safe area.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Thank you for your very generous review.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Kind Regards
Hannalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 007
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 641
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 001
0.3 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 198
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 948
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 920
0.1 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 5 907
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 726
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 912
  • Priceline
1.0 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 785
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 884
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 732
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 885
0.5 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 363
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 476
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 391
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 470
3.8 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 960
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 948
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 409
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 458
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 881
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 147
0.7 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 888
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 888
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 886
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 886
1.2 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 162
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 162
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 162
  • Priceline
0.9 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 7 750
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 762
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
396
48
19
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
48
19
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la belle cape town restaurant downstairs parking garage multiple restaurants room service sea facing room pool area perfect location excellent hotel rooftop bar love this hotel our honeymoon table mountain breakfast is served rooms are spacious the main strip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2022

We just spent a week at The Marly. The location in Camps Bay is fabulous, with views of the 12 Apostles and stunning Atlantic ocean beach. You are super close to everything. The rooms, rooftop pool and spa are everything you would hope for...chic, cool and beautifully appointed. However it is the staff which really elevate this hotel into another league. Unfortunately my husband fell ill with a serious bug while in Cape Town and the staff could not do enough for us. Their support was invaluable...from the maids, to Max the concierge, to the amazing front desk team Marcelle, Lungi and Malandri to the rooftop staff at Baptiste. I've travelled all over the world and stayed in some amazing hotels and the attention to detail and friendly efficiency here is well worth experiencing. A big thanks to you all for your support at a difficult time.

Room tip: The seafront position means some noise from the restaurants in the sea view rooms. A mountain room might be quieter.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franglaiseausud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2022

Thank you for your very kind review and for complimenting the team.

We hope your husband has had a full recovery and that we will see you back soon!

Kind Regards
Hannalie Greyling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2022

The service at this hotel is second to nun.i would recommend a sea view room as the views are fantastic.But you do get a little noise from the chinchilla bar and road but this is finished by 9/10pm.
The staff are wonderful a special thankyou to Melandri Pedro and Abigail they are a credit to the hotel.
Next time we visit SA we will definitely stay at the Marly and intend to stay at their sister hotel the Alphen.
To get the coast and Constantia (wineland) experience.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tavlam2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022

Thank you for your very kind review. We can't wait to welcome you back!

We look forward to showcasing our sister hotel as well on your next trip.

Kind Regards

Lianke Botha
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2022

Great hotel friendly people. Staff was amazing with view on the mountains. Clean rooms and nice pool area. Located next to a busy street but didnt hear much in the room or pool area. Lots of bars and resturants located nearby.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogierdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you for your very kind review and for complimenting the team.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards
Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022

My husband and I stayed here during the last leg of our honeymoon and it was so nice. The rooms were so modern and decorated in such a chic way, and you can't beat the location in Camps Bay! The pool was also beautiful and overlooked the beach.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoleneCalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Thank you for your very kind review.

We hope to see you back for your anniversary!

Kind Regards
Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022

We had a faultless stay here in January 2022. We were apprehensive before travelling due to COVID but the staff made everything so easy snd also there was nothing to be worried about after all in South Africa. Everything in the hotel was immaculately clean and well serviced. The choices of restaurants nearby was plentiful snd we enjoyed every meal including breakfast at la Belle. The beach just over the road was very handy and a beautiful view from our balcony, which was a great size. The room was also very spacey with a modern crisp design. We would recommend to anyone and love to visit again in future.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Expedition670882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2022

Thank you for your very kind review,

We hope to see you back soon!

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews