We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicole Da Silva

A little bit of heaven

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2021
This little gem called The Marly is absolutely breathtaking!!! It is such a beautiful place with the most friendliest staff ever. You could swear there was something in the water they drank to make them all equally bubbly, friendly and kind. The standard is top notch, professional service, location excellent with so many restaurants to choose from, beautiful beach view, amazing rooftop with a great pool, luxury clean rooms and great room service. Thank you so much to The Marly team for making our stay so pleasant. This was a last minute booking but everything went smooth. We will definitely be back. Thank you!! 😊🤗👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your generous review.

I'm so glad our staff exceeded your expectations and made you feel welcome.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards

Hannalie Greyling
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 001
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 727
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 500
0.3 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 325
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 100
  • Vio.com
    R 5 049
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 141
0.5 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 975
R 4 690
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 309
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 865
  • Vio.com
    R 4 692
1.0 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 960
  • Vio.com
    R 2 777
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 647
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 961
0.8 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 365
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 896
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 920
0.1 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 807
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 699
  • travelup.com
0.5 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 450
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 249
  • Priceline
0.9 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 6 474
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 257
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 462
3.8 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 458
  • Agoda.com
    R 858
  • Trip.com
    R 1 444
0.7 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 888
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 785
  • Priceline
    R 2 888
1.2 km from The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
395
48
19
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
395
48
19
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la belle cape town restaurant downstairs parking garage multiple restaurants room service sea facing room pool area perfect location excellent hotel rooftop bar love this hotel our honeymoon table mountain breakfast is served rooms are spacious the main strip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Our stay was absolutely perfect. The view from the jacuzzi on our balcony was stunning. The highlight was the exceptional, friendly professional service. the hotel is well - positioned and close to the beach and restaurants. Literally on top of fantastic restaurants Paranga, Surfshack, Bilboa and Zenzero (all part of the Kove Group)

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warren765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Had a good stay at the Marly Hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. Only thing that maybe they should re-look at is the breakfast menu at LaBelle, there is actually not much to choose from.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garymoloele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Thank you for your review and for complimenting the team.

I appreciate your valued feedback.

Kind Regards
Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with the best views and great location. We were a group of 15 but we still received the best service. The friendly staff have gone above and beyond to cater to our every need. Nothing was too much effort for them. We had the best time ever. I highly recommend the Marly.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 2liezelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Thank you so much for your generous review.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made you feel welcome.

We do hope we will see you again on your next trip.

Kind Regards
Hannalie Greyling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful jewel in Camps Bay, perfectly situated close to all restaurants, bars and beach’s.
Rooms are absolutely awesome comfortable and have stunning views of the ocean and mountain.
Staff are friendly and helpful
A must visit when you’re in Cape Town

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dcrayston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

The Marly does hold an exceptional position on Camps Bay beach.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Hannalie Greyling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Outstanding and professional guest service. Hotel has parking directly underneath, spa services available, great views of the ocean or Tabletop (your pref), and is within walking distance of several fantastic restaurants, lounges for night life, and shops; nice hotel and very convenient! If you're on the ocean side, it does get busy in the evenings, but it all ends and becomes quiet at a reasonable time.

Room tip: Rooms on the Tabletop side are quieter, but the ocean view side is stunning!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julay5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Thank you so much for your generous review and for complimenting the team.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back soon.

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews