We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$133
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Views Villas and Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$499
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
204
21
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
21
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla belleboutique hotelparking garagebreakfast restaurantcape townroom serviceperfect locationsea viewpool areahot tubour honeymoonrooms are largewonderful hotelfinal nightbreakfast is servedrestaurants barscomplimentary mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The Marly is a refreshingly clean, well equipped, modern hotel situated in the beautiful Camps Bay in Cape Town. The staff are welcoming and extremely attentive to customer needs. The situation of the Marly for the beach, mountain views, restaurants, bars, sightseeing buses is ideal.
There are plenty of shops in the vicinity and for anyone visiting Cape Town for the first time will find staying at this boutique hotel a really good start.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for posting a review.

It is always lovely to hear Cape Town and particularly Camps Bay being appreciated.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complimenting our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Fantastic spot overloking a popular beach in Camps Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. Service with a smile. One of the most popular beaches in Cape Town - very helpful staff to assist should it be requested.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complimenting the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. When we arrived, we had rose petals and champagne all over our room. It was very nice of them. It was a great location. The room had a wonderful view of the ocean. The service was also amazing. Everything was super clean. I would recommend this to everybody. If you're going to stay here, make sure you get a room with an ocean view. Best part is, we have daily snacks they give you in your room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bignguyener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are so glad you chose to spend your honeymoon with us and enjoyed the little touches my team added to ensure your stay was memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary!

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We kicked off our Honeymoon in Africa at the Marly. It was absolutely perfect! The room was gorgeous and clean. We had an amazing patio facing the ocean. The staff was kind and welcoming. The location couldn't have been better. We could walk to so many restaurants that were all delicious. We can't wait to return!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Leslie F

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Hannalie and the Marly Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We were booked here for 5 nights and stayed 1 it was that bad...The hotel website and photos look amazing unfortunately doesn't live up to the expectations...On arrival through a multi storey car park we get out of our car and have to climb over the rope as staff on reception watch on and we have to lift our luggage over.We check in and have the most unwelcoming receptionist who clearly is in the wrong job.He asked us for our passports and gave us the room key,no Welcome to The Marly or shown around it was the worst welcome we've ever endured.We go to our room which overlooks a bowling green and looks down on a huge green generator not a great view whatsoever.We then went to the pool which is tiny,smells of food from the various restaurants below and has a very loud aircon machine so not relaxing whatsoever.My husband struggled to put the heavy umberella up and I had to help as there was no staff around to help.Its like we were staying in an apartment block as the staff here really don't want to help it's a burden if you ask them anything.I asked if there was a hair salon and was told to go look myself in the shopping centre underneath hardly great customer service!Breakfast is another joke of this so called 5 star establishment.You have to go downstairs through a grotty shopping centre to a local cafe what locals use & the food and service is terrible.The next morning we decided this wasn't a relaxing 5 star hotel,it was an apartment block with terrible staff and not even it's own restaurant.I spoke to the General Manager as it was our Honeymoon and she reduced me to tears,was so rude and unprofessional,would only deal with my husband & told me to go and pack the sooner I left the better.We was also charged £550 fee to leave as we'd payed in advance,luckily Booking.com kindly refunded this under the terrible circumstances.Her attitude was so bad and she was all over my husband and kept scowling at me.He just wanted out of there asap and knew exactly what game she was playing.
I would not recommend this place to anyone it's not as described and is certainly not relaxing.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amanda-McGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Amanda

We were surprised to read your review and the points you mentioned about your experience came as a shock to us. I rechecked our records and even found your husbands note of thanks for our efficient service in relocating you to a better suited property.

We are sorry to hear that you misread our gesture to assist and still hope that you were happy at the hotel we arranged on your behalf. Please could you also double check your bank statement as it was not booking.com who refunded you but the hotel directly.

Best regards,

Marly Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews