We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$818
US$575
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$178
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
204
21
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
21
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla belleboutique hotelparking garagebreakfast restaurantcape townroom serviceperfect locationsea viewpool areahot tubour honeymoonrooms are largewonderful hotelfinal nightbreakfast is servedrestaurants barscomplimentary mini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

stayed here 3 times now and we love it it is in a perfect position for the beach and restaurants cabs right out side plus the open topped bus goes by frequently the staff are great and cant do enough for you

Room Tip: number 1 has an out side heated whirlpool bath if you like that sort of thing
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Roger W

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay soon!
Best regards,
Hannalie and the Marly Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Relaxed friendly small boutique hotel in the perfect location to relax and enjoy the Cape. The hotel has 11 very high standard rooms but what really makes this place is the staff who were always friendly and there to help with any request

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgriff_486736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

It is actually difficult to express how much I have loved staying at this hotel for the last 8 nights .
The moment I checked in I knew I was in the right place
I am traveling with my husband and two teenage children
We are all so happy and privileged to stay with the Marly family

The staff -
There is nothing else to say except exceptional ,warm ,friendly and helpful

Marcelle is like a friend that is around to help when you need her
But always a pleasure just to chat for no reason at all

Lungi who works on the desk as well is equally fantastic efficient and helpful

All the staff in this hotel become like friends and family

Patricia head of house keeping runs a great team and makes sure your room is always perfectly spotless and well stocked with drinks toiletries and towels

The rooms are big bright , decadent and clean.
They are pure luxury
Beds are beautiful and pillows are perfect
I could not fault them at all
We have had 1 mountain view and 1 sea view the entire time
Both are outstanding

The breakfasts from la belle are beautiful And fresh weather you eat in the room or at the restaurant

The location is perfect safe and very very vibrant
I would never choose another hotel in Cape Town

My only negative is ..............I have to leave.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Feral23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Feral23

What a wonderful review - we loved reading your feedback and can only hope that you will return soon.

Best regards,

The Marly Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The cutest little boutique hotel, 11 gorgeously decorated rooms. We were met with the nicest staff, who you soon get to know seeing as the hotel is so small. Located directly in the centre of everything, ocean views and across the road from the beach. Below the hotel are many restaurants, most of which are available for room service! Each room Seaview room has a large balcony with sun beds. Offers onsite parking for anyone who has rented a car, and is in a very safe and secure location. Highly recommended!!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ash_h19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Amazing location with great views from the front l. Small pool area. Not a regular hotel more like executive suites. Service is amazing but it's very expensive. The actual suite was gorgeous with great views but you are directly over diners.

Room Tip: Views were amazing - just wished the hair dryer stretched to my head
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank caitrionao2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews