We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of The Marly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Marly Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 27 September 2016

LOVED everything about this place. We felt safe and secure, could walk to many restaurants, enjoyed the hotel breakfast. Gorgeous view, perfect location, beach front. Huge balcony with a hot tub! Friendly staff. Small and private. The decor was over the top, the bathroom super lux. truly wonderful

Room Tip: beach front is worth it for the sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diverlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Thank you for your review and your detailed feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    17
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
34
128
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Particularly liked the fact they had a guest book and DVD library, the room was spotlessly clean and the concierge/reception warm and friendly. Best boutique hotel experience in recent memory. I spent the afternoon sitting on the balcony overlooking the beach, utter bliss. Only pity is that I was staying for one night only !

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GGK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Everything about the Marly is perfect. From the communication between the staff prior to arrival to the drive back to the airport upon departure exceeded our expectations. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Our room was lovely. We stayed in their deluxe sea facing suite. We loved that there was a separate lounge area. Our view was to die for. We had our own jacuzzi which we took advantage of even though it was cold out. The hotel is located in the middle a good few restaurants so food was never a problem. The Marly is just perfect.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aartee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complimenting our staff who really try to anticipate our guests needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We checked in around midnight and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted. They had a special menu for us and when we also wanted to unwind and have a wine, the hotel staff was willing to walk to a nearby bar to bring us some wine and ice cream.

The location was great, had easy beach access right across the road. You could see the apostles and table mountain right from the hotel. The hotel is located in a promenade complex and it has some great restaurants so we didn't have to drive to enjoy great food.

The interior design of the hotel is very unique and chic. They had some books and DVDs we could borrow and enjoy. The breakfast place (La Belle) had great food and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We took the beach view and it was majestic. We were also deceived by the pics and expected to be rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank srivastavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff looked after you so well.

We do have a unique location and it was lovely to read that you appreciated both the sea views and the magnificent mountain views from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Fabulous stay at the Marly, and the rooms exceeded my expectations. They were large, white, pristine with great turn-downs. Bathrooms & amenities fabulous. Loved the view and the restaurants which were walking distance from our rooms. All the restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly. The Hotel is quiet -a perfect couple's retreat and the decor is edgy and different with the most gorgeous fragrance as you walk in the door.

Room Tip: plug point for hair irons near the dressing room or vanity mirror required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davis-hannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind feedback regarding our staff and their service.
We continuously strive to offer the very best in five star hospitality and it is through feedback from guests like yourself that we are able to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.4 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
640 reviews
0.3 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
296 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1 090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
3.8 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.5 km away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marly Hotel

Property: The Marly Hotel
Address: 201 The Promenade | Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Price range (per night): R2 593 - R9 445
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marly Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marly is the newest edition to The Kove Collection. Her sister property is The Alphen Boutique Hotel in Constantia. The Marly has 11 spacious suites, all with sea facing or uninterrupted views of The Twelve Apostle Mountain range and is located right up "close and personal" with Camps Bay beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing