We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$473
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
204
21
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
21
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla belleboutique hotelparking garagebreakfast restaurantcape townroom serviceperfect locationsea viewpool areahot tubour honeymoonrooms are largewonderful hotelfinal nightbreakfast is servedrestaurants barscomplimentary mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Particularly liked the fact they had a guest book and DVD library, the room was spotlessly clean and the concierge/reception warm and friendly. Best boutique hotel experience in recent memory. I spent the afternoon sitting on the balcony overlooking the beach, utter bliss. Only pity is that I was staying for one night only !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GGK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Everything about the Marly is perfect. From the communication between the staff prior to arrival to the drive back to the airport upon departure exceeded our expectations. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Our room was lovely. We stayed in their deluxe sea facing suite. We loved that there was a separate lounge area. Our view was to die for. We had our own jacuzzi which we took advantage of even though it was cold out. The hotel is located in the middle a good few restaurants so food was never a problem. The Marly is just perfect.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aartee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complimenting our staff who really try to anticipate our guests needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We checked in around midnight and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted. They had a special menu for us and when we also wanted to unwind and have a wine, the hotel staff was willing to walk to a nearby bar to bring us some wine and ice cream.

The location was great, had easy beach access right across the road. You could see the apostles and table mountain right from the hotel. The hotel is located in a promenade complex and it has some great restaurants so we didn't have to drive to enjoy great food.

The interior design of the hotel is very unique and chic. They had some books and DVDs we could borrow and enjoy. The breakfast place (La Belle) had great food and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We took the beach view and it was majestic. We were also deceived by the pics and expected to be right on the beach, however, we had to walk across the road for beach access. Still totally worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank srivastavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff looked after you so well.

We do have a unique location and it was lovely to read that you appreciated both the sea views and the magnificent mountain views from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Fabulous stay at the Marly, and the rooms exceeded my expectations. They were large, white, pristine with great turn-downs. Bathrooms & amenities fabulous. Loved the view and the restaurants which were walking distance from our rooms. All the restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly. The Hotel is quiet -a perfect couple's retreat and the decor is edgy and different with the most gorgeous fragrance as you walk in the door.

Room Tip: plug point for hair irons near the dressing room or vanity mirror required.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davis-hannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind feedback regarding our staff and their service.
We continuously strive to offer the very best in five star hospitality and it is through feedback from guests like yourself that we are able to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great hotel and great location . Staff very helpfull and informative , which made which made our stay all the better .the city tour bus is great way to get around .due to cloud cover don't organize table top till you get there . Wine yard tours a must and tour down to cape point very picturesque.

Room Tip: The day manager very helpful and organized all our trips and transfers . due to cloud cover ,don't organise table top till you get there.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and their service.

We strive to provide the very best in five star hospitality and it it is through feedback from guests like yourself that we are able to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews