We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$135
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$473
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
204
21
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
21
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla belleboutique hotelparking garagebreakfast restaurantcape townroom serviceperfect locationsea viewpool areahot tubour honeymoonrooms are largewonderful hotelfinal nightbreakfast is servedrestaurants barscomplimentary mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great hotel and great location . Staff very helpfull and informative , which made which made our stay all the better .the city tour bus is great way to get around .due to cloud cover don't organize table top till you get there . Wine yard tours a must and tour down to cape point very picturesque.

Room Tip: The day manager very helpful and organized all our trips and transfers . due to cloud cover ,don't organise table top till you get there.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and their service.

We strive to provide the very best in five star hospitality and it it is through feedback from guests like yourself that we are able to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The ocean view room we had was beautifully appointed. The staff at the Marly is very attentive when you need them, but make themselves scarce if you don't. Marcelle arranged private tours for us, and gave us great recommendations for what to do around town.

The included breakfast, whether served at the restaurant downstairs or in-room, was really stellar.

We really felt pampered here and highly recommend a stay at the Marly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly.

Marcelle is a great ambassador for the hotel and always full of great ideas to explore the Cape.

We look forward to welcoming you you back to the hotel soon to continue the pampering.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The minute I walked into the room I knew I was going to have a great stay. Well kept, very clean and excellent turn down service. Awesome views, strong internet connection, and easy accessibility to great restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly.

We continuously strive to provide the very best in five star hospitality to ensure our guests stay is relaxing and stress free.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This place has few rooms but is a 5 star hotel no doubt! Loved the room, the location, the staff, the food, etc. You cannot go wrong selecting this hotel for your Cape Town visit. Don't miss the Codfather restaurant behind the hotel. Best Tiger Prawns in Africa!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank russellboydquinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

The Marly's position on Camps Bay beach sets it apart in Cape Town and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms, food and staff.

We strive to continuously provide the very best five star hospitality and it is through reviews from guests like yourself that we are able to share this feedback with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Outstanding hotel above the small shopping mall of Camps Bay, luxery suites with terracce overlooking the beach of Camps Bay.
Entrance is by the parking, The Marly is situated on the third level. Private parking space for clients, Service level is superb, rooms are beautifull, bathroom with rolltop bath and rainshower, the breakfast is served 1 floor lower in Belle Bistro, extra ordinary!
Want luxury go to the Marly!

Room Tip: Book a suite with seaview or something more to spend suite with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews