We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marly Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016

Fabulous stay at the Marly, and the rooms exceeded my expectations. They were large, white, pristine with great turn-downs. Bathrooms & amenities fabulous. Loved the view and the restaurants which were walking distance from our rooms. All the restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly. The Hotel is quiet -a perfect couple's retreat and the decor is edgy and different with the most gorgeous fragrance as you walk in the door.

Room Tip: plug point for hair irons near the dressing room or vanity mirror required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davis-hannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind feedback regarding our staff and their service.
We continuously strive to offer the very best in five star hospitality and it is through feedback from guests like yourself that we are able to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager
The Marly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    15
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
33
117
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great hotel and great location . Staff very helpfull and informative , which made which made our stay all the better .the city tour bus is great way to get around .due to cloud cover don't organize table top till you get there . Wine yard tours a must and tour down to cape point very picturesque.

Room Tip: The day manager very helpful and organized all our trips and transfers . due to cloud cover ,don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and their service.

We strive to provide the very best in five star hospitality and it it is through feedback from guests like yourself that we are able to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The ocean view room we had was beautifully appointed. The staff at the Marly is very attentive when you need them, but make themselves scarce if you don't. Marcelle arranged private tours for us, and gave us great recommendations for what to do around town.

The included breakfast, whether served at the restaurant downstairs or in-room, was really stellar.

We really felt pampered here and highly recommend a stay at the Marly.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly.

Marcelle is a great ambassador for the hotel and always full of great ideas to explore the Cape.

We look forward to welcoming you you back to the hotel soon to continue the pampering.

Kind regards

Hannalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2016

The minute I walked into the room I knew I was going to have a great stay. Well kept, very clean and excellent turn down service. Awesome views, strong internet connection, and easy accessibility to great restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DrCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Marly.

We continuously strive to provide the very best in five star hospitality to ensure our guests stay is relaxing and stress free.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

This place has few rooms but is a 5 star hotel no doubt! Loved the room, the location, the staff, the food, etc. You cannot go wrong selecting this hotel for your Cape Town visit. Don't miss the Codfather restaurant behind the hotel. Best Tiger Prawns in Africa!

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank russellboydquinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

The Marly's position on Camps Bay beach sets it apart in Cape Town and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms, food and staff.

We strive to continuously provide the very best five star hospitality and it is through reviews from guests like yourself that we are able to share this feedback with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.5 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.3 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
3.7 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
2.7 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 053 reviews
0.3 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marly Hotel

Property: The Marly Hotel
Address: 201 The Promenade | Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Price range (per night): R3 406 - R8 770
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marly Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marly is the newest edition to The Kove Collection. Her sister property is The Alphen Boutique Hotel in Constantia. The Marly has 11 spacious suites, all with sea facing or uninterrupted views of The Twelve Apostle Mountain range and is located right up "close and personal" with Camps Bay beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Marly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing