We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marly Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Houghton View 13 Apartments(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
204
21
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
21
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla belleboutique hotelparking garagebreakfast restaurantcape townroom serviceperfect locationsea viewpool areahot tubour honeymoonrooms are largewonderful hotelfinal nightbreakfast is servedrestaurants barscomplimentary mini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This place has few rooms but is a 5 star hotel no doubt! Loved the room, the location, the staff, the food, etc. You cannot go wrong selecting this hotel for your Cape Town visit. Don't miss the Codfather restaurant behind the hotel. Best Tiger Prawns in Africa!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank russellboydquinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

The Marly's position on Camps Bay beach sets it apart in Cape Town and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms, food and staff.

We strive to continuously provide the very best five star hospitality and it is through reviews from guests like yourself that we are able to share this feedback with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Outstanding hotel above the small shopping mall of Camps Bay, luxery suites with terracce overlooking the beach of Camps Bay.
Entrance is by the parking, The Marly is situated on the third level. Private parking space for clients, Service level is superb, rooms are beautifull, bathroom with rolltop bath and rainshower, the breakfast is served 1 floor lower in Belle Bistro, extra ordinary!
Want luxury go to the Marly!

Room Tip: Book a suite with seaview or something more to spend suite with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Marcel, Lungi and Tanya took great care of us. Nothing was too much to ask. The room was beautiful, it had everything we needed. Marcel made some great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Wouldn't hesitate to return, and have already recommended the Marly to several fiends. Also highly recommend Sharief who can provide private tours from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for complimenting our front of house team - we are happy to hear you agree that they are great Ambassadors for the hotel and the Cape.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you have recommended us since your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My husband and I had a really fabulous 4 night stay at the Marly in Camps bay. The staff were amazing, the room very spacious, comfortable and clean and the view from our sea facing room magnificent - especially at sun down. The fact that we could order breakfast to our room was a treat - that we took advantage of twice ! The breakfasts are amazing with many different choices from fresh fruit and cereal to fry up feasts, croissants and specialty breads.
I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel and I would also recommend Camps Bay as it is full of good restaurants / bars and is quite vibey ... even in the winter ! The beach was inviting but I didn't go in the water as it was too cold for me. Camps bay is also quite close to the V& A waterfront shopping and dinning area and is within the pick up zone for going on tours.

Room Tip: I would normally always go for a sea facing room ( we stayed in room 5 which was sea facing ) but I am sure that their mountain facing rooms would also be beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisahX6583OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a lovely lazy option to choose breakfast to be served in your suite and we are glad you felt the warmth and professionalism of our staff.

For your next stay, we hope to welcome you in the Summer so you can truly enjoy the sparkling blue water and the chance to mingle with Capetonians on Camps Bay beach on our doorstep.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise anniversary gift.... Well he excelled himself. Nothing was too much trouble, everything perfect and very relaxing, hot tub, round sofa and sun beds on our sea view balcony with complimentary champagne and cream roses which he requested. No hesitation in recommending to anyone who wants to be spoiled and decadent for a night or two. I loved the mongoose throw on our bed and managed to track one down to buy and bring home.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we helped make some memories for your anniversary.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews