We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of The Marly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marly Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Outstanding hotel above the small shopping mall of Camps Bay, luxery suites with terracce overlooking the beach of Camps Bay.
Entrance is by the parking, The Marly is situated on the third level. Private parking space for clients, Service level is superb, rooms are beautifull, bathroom with rolltop bath and rainshower, the breakfast is served 1 floor lower in Belle Bistro, extra ordinary!
Want luxury go to the Marly!

Room Tip: Book a suite with seaview or something more to spend suite with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Marcel, Lungi and Tanya took great care of us. Nothing was too much to ask. The room was beautiful, it had everything we needed. Marcel made some great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Wouldn't hesitate to return, and have already recommended the Marly to several fiends. Also highly recommend Sharief who can provide private tours from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for complimenting our front of house team - we are happy to hear you agree that they are great Ambassadors for the hotel and the Cape.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you have recommended us since your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My husband and I had a really fabulous 4 night stay at the Marly in Camps bay. The staff were amazing, the room very spacious, comfortable and clean and the view from our sea facing room magnificent - especially at sun down. The fact that we could order breakfast to our room was a treat - that we took advantage of twice ! The breakfasts are amazing with many different choices from fresh fruit and cereal to fry up feasts, croissants and specialty breads.
I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel and I would also recommend Camps Bay as it is full of good restaurants / bars and is quite vibey ... even in the winter ! The beach was inviting but I didn't go in the water as it was too cold for me. Camps bay is also quite close to the V& A waterfront shopping and dinning area and is within the pick up zone for going on tours.

Room Tip: I would normally always go for a sea facing room ( we stayed in room 5 which was sea facing ) but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisahX6583OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a lovely lazy option to choose breakfast to be served in your suite and we are glad you felt the warmth and professionalism of our staff.

For your next stay, we hope to welcome you in the Summer so you can truly enjoy the sparkling blue water and the chance to mingle with Capetonians on Camps Bay beach on our doorstep.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise anniversary gift.... Well he excelled himself. Nothing was too much trouble, everything perfect and very relaxing, hot tub, round sofa and sun beds on our sea view balcony with complimentary champagne and cream roses which he requested. No hesitation in recommending to anyone who wants to be spoiled and decadent for a night or two. I loved the mongoose throw on our bed and managed to track one down to buy and bring home.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we helped make some memories for your anniversary.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The location of this hotel is very nice...beachfront..camps bay...you walk out of the hotel..cross the road and you are on the beach..just amazing location..no other location could be better than this..but if one wants to be close to malls then i would recommend to stay at the waterfront near V&A Malls. The most amazing thing was that the minibar in the room was on the house and included in the room tariff..so one can have anything they want from the minibar without paying any extra charge..i would like to specially mention the efforts made by front office staff for my travel arrangements..they went out of the way to help me out not only to arrange a van but also got me the best deal which no other person could provide in south africa...their breakfast at the restaurant is also very nice.. the manager makes sure that the guests are happy..must try their croissant..one of the best i've ever had..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GauravJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for complimenting our staff. We are glad they were able to help with your onward travel plans.

We strive to provide the very best in five star hospitality and it is through feedback from guests like yourself that we are able to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0,4 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
682 reviews
0,3 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
379 reviews
0,1 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
3,8 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0,3 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marly Hotel

Address: 201 The Promenade | Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Price Range: R4 343 - R12 614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marly Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marly is the newest edition to The Kove Collection. Her sister property is The Alphen Boutique Hotel in Constantia. The Marly has 11 spacious suites, all with sea facing or uninterrupted views of The Twelve Apostle Mountain range and is located right up "close and personal" with Camps Bay beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Marly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing