We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shaktianita

A short staycation at Cape Town

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2024via mobile
Had one of the best experiences of watching sunset today from the leopard Bar balcony!!!!!
Twelve Apostles hotel and spa ! Superb environment and hospitality.
Magnificent place and a must see if one is at Cape Town .
Excellent food and very courteous staff.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shaktianita

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we truly appreciate it!

Our unique location does make for superb sunsets and there is no better place to watch it from than the Leopard Bar Balcony,

WE hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Juan

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 592
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 644
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 586
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 269
3.5 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 119
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 119
2.6 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 040
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 825
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 052
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 039
3.6 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 300
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 300
3.0 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 227
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 058
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    R 5 975
  • Priceline
    R 5 955
4.3 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 801
  • Priceline
3.3 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 368
  • Priceline
3.3 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 415
  • Algotels
4.6 km from The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (2 301)
Filter reviews
2 301 results
Traveller rating
1 850
257
86
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 850
257
86
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard bar azure restaurant twelve apostles cafe grill head concierge high tea cape town shuttle service free shuttle main restaurant attention to detail treated like royalty sea facing room the hotel offers luxury room out of this world watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2 301 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

Where do I begin to express how incredible the service is at this hotel?! The staff are so generous, kind, thoughtful, efficient, personal, and attentive. We have nothing but great to say about them. I need to mention a few by name - they went so above and beyond. We have traveled all over the world for years and we believe they get #1 in service. Thembi and Deslyn in the spa were very skilled, professional and made us feel so at home. Byron , a manager at the restaurants with a great voice to boot. He specialized in making people happy both with the food/drinks and his performances. If it’s a special occasion for you, make sure he knows. The live music was also nice with performances by Africa’s got talent shows. Rebecca, one of the morning staff at Azure bundled up (and brought to me) a beautiful breakfast one morning when I wasn’t feeling well and the next morning, she squeezed a fresh ginger shot for me. I felt so pampered. Teboho, the concierge for our stay was exceptional as well. You can lean on them for help and they know how to get what you want. Since leaving, I have had to lean on Aphiwe who has found my lost jacket, bundled it up and sent it back to me. Oh- and even the cleaning staff introduced themselves and made sure we were satisfied daily- Thank you Nandia! We were very satisfied with our stay and would return in a heartbeat. It is a bit out of city center, but I preferred the more natural setting away from the bustle. The huge shopping mall is only a 15 minute drive- easy. We have stayed at hotels with nicer appointments- carpets, etc. (they have tile in room- probably because so close to the ocean and humidity, but never better service. You’ll love the ocean and mountain setting- right between table mountain and the sea. Hope you like it as much.

Room tip: We had an ocean facing suite which we loved, but the setting on the other side could be just as nice as its table mountain- no road in front
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CAtravelher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CAtravelher

Thank you for your wonderful review, the team are very passionate about taking care of our valued guests and we truly appreciate your feedback.

The team members you mentioned have been individually recognized and rewarded for their incredible contribution to your stay .

Our unique location at the foot of Table Mountain with magnificent sea views is truly fantastic and we are delighted you enjoyed it.

WE hope to welcome you back in the near future

Warm Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Stunning hotel, great views of mountains and ocean. Exceptional service. We really enjoyed the food and abundance of free snacks that they left in the room. There is a hiking trail right next to the hotel. Part of AMEX Luxury Resorts. We will likely come back with kids

Room tip: You can borrow an m adapter for outlets at the reception desk
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culture62675720539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Culture 626757...

Thank you for taking the time to write the below review.

Our location is truly unique and we are delighted you enjoyed the wonderful views and amazing walks.

The team is very passionate about providing the best possible service standards and I will be sure to share the wonderful feedback with the team

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future

Warm Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2024

We went as a family and i must say that we really enjoyed our stay, the food and everything was amazing. The staff was so welcoming it was truly amazing. My husband and i plan on returning very soon with a few family members and friends. Thank you guys

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore01479751067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Explore0147

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, we truly do appreciate it.

The team are truly passionate about taking care of our valued guests and we are delighted your family had a memorable time together.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Warm Regards

Juan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2024

Best place to ever visit,we will definitely go back…great hospitality and the place is amazing….clean and the stuff is always friendly and excited to help…
Will definitely as well visit with my family so they can experience the same thing is did

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vuyiswa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vuyiswal2024

Thank you for your review, the team and I truly appreciate it!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2024

The arrival at the hotel was pleasant from being received by Ms. Phila who had taken us through our check-in and tour of the hotel. A big thank you to Lungile and Siyabulela at housekeeping for making the occasion of our 1year anniversary the most romantic experience. From Candle lights to rose pebbles to bubbly on ice, this was everything. Great thinking out of the box by the team. Our day at the hot pool next to Azure Restaurant we were exceptionally served by Sis Pinkie who was little of a disturbance but a check up for refill for our drinks at the right moments. The food at Azure on our date night was good, just disappointing that our King and Queen Prawns were either overcooked as the inside was soft and upon deshelling not intact. Overall the experience was great.

Room tip: Get to the pool on the restaurant floor prior sunset, the setting is amazing. Arrive at the leopard bar early to get a table at the terrace.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micarlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear micarlom

Thank for for for you for taking the time to write your review, we truly appreciate it.

Once again congratulation on your 1 year anniversary. we are delighted we could make this a memorable, romantic occasion.

The team are truly passionate about making our guests stay truly special and I will be sure to share the individual feedback with the team members. thank you for the feedback on the prawns the kitchen have been made aware.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews