We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
R 6 967
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 7 462
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
R 5 393
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 278)
Filter reviews
2 279 results
Traveller rating
1 833
254
85
52
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 833
254
85
52
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard bar azure restaurant twelve apostles cafe grill head concierge high tea cape town shuttle service free shuttle main restaurant attention to detail treated like royalty sea facing room the hotel offers luxury room out of this world watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2 279 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2024

The location of the hotel is perfect, near to city center and to the nature as well!
The restaurants and the bars offer a range variety of food, wines and coctails! The view is spectacular, you can watch the sunset!
The spa treatments are fenomenal!
The concierge organised for us hiking and boat boat trips! There is shuttle bus to the beach and the city centre!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hajnalka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Dear 219hajnalkat

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful Review, we truly do appreciate it!

We truly have a very unique location and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the wonderful views from our Leopard Bar.

I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind REgards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Great place to watch the sun go down with a cocktail in your hand. We holiday here every year from England and we just love the service quality of cocktails and atmosphere in the cocktail lounge. Will be back in feb 2024

Room tip: Great place to watch the sun set with a cocktail
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear F3220HBdarrenF

Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate it!

The team and I are truly passionate about guest service and making wonderful memories for our visitors. Our beautiful view do go a long way in creating an unforgettable experience.

WE look forward to welcoming you back in Feb

Warm REgards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024

This was our fourth visit to the hotel and we enjoyed it as much as ever. We had a lovely warm welcome and check-in from Justin on reception and our room was perfect for my mobility issues with splendid views of the fynbos gardens and the mountains beyond.
Breakfast each day was an occasion both inside the restaurant and or on the terrace outside. We ate in the Azure on our first and last nights and the cooking, service and overall experience could not be faulted Theo deserves a special mention as sommelier there.
My wife enjoyed the spa and her treatment and made a return visit there before we left. I was able to do some watercolour painting by the Atlantic Pool and was looked after by the waitress Mumsy so well that we made a return visit to the Cafe Grill for the Sushi Experience which was excellent.
Our visit would not be possible without the shuttle bus service and the drivers Jay Jay and Louyanda who got us to and from our eating destinations in the city and Camps Bay with a minimum of walking required.
We used the Leopard Bar each evening and Gilford was most helpful with his knowledge of the area and advice.
After such an enjoyable stay once more we feel we could recommend the 12 Apostles to anyone contemplating a visit there in the future.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColinWalsh38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear ColinWalsh38

Thank you for taking the time to Write this wonderful Review! It is truly appreciated.

As always it is an absolute pleasure welcoming our return guests back to to their home away from home.

Justin, Theo, Mumsy, Jay Jay , Luyanda, Gilford and the team are truly passionate about taking care of our guests and i am delighted you enjoyed their service. I will Be sure to share your comments with the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Juan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024

We went to 12 Apostels in December 2023 and were absolutely flashed. It was surely the highlight of the trip and the best hotel we stayed in. Service is outstanding, friendliness of every single staff absolutely great. We had the mountain facing rooms which are very spacious and quiet. The hotel has 2 pools plus the Spa pool, a spa and a cinema. The cinemal was perfect for the children and they loved it. Breakfast was very good. The restaurants are highly recommendable. We had an excellent Dinner in the Azure restaurant. We didnt use the Spa for a massage but we used the Spa pools, especially the Salt pool was fantastic. The hotel is located very quiet and not in the middle of a party scene, therefore it was perfect for us. It is easy to use it to explore the area. They are offering shuttle service to the Waterfront, Table mountain (which you should use) and airport. We will definitely come back and this time we will stay longer.

Room tip: If you would like to visit Table Mountain, please use the hotel shuttle as the parking situation is crazy.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sonjasM1833KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Dear SonjasM1833KE

Thank you very my for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We truly appreciate the wonderful Feedback!

We have a fantastic team and I am very proud to hear they made you stay a memorable one. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the wonderful facilities the hotel has to offer. Our location is certainly one of a kind and most certainly a convenient base to explore our beautiful city and Surrounds from.

We look forward to welcoming you back and creating more wonderful memories!

Warm Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Thank you for an amazing stay. A special thank you to all the staff who couldn't do enough for us. Their hospitality was faultless.
Wonderful location overlooking the sea with stunning views. Thank you again.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank julievI2984ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Wolmarans, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Dear Julievl2984ME

Thank you very much for you amazing review, we truly appreciate it!

The team are truly a passionate group of people who love taking care of our guests. I'm delighted you had a memorable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews