We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$521
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Expedia.com
US$520
View deal
Priceline
US$493
View deal
Hotels.comUS$520
LHW.comUS$574
Destinia.comUS$592
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 092)
Filter reviews
2 092 results
Traveller rating
1 692
236
77
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 692
236
77
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard bar azure restaurant twelve apostles cafe grill head concierge stephanie hall high tea cape town free shuttle shuttle service attention to detail treated like royalty sea facing room world class the atlantic ocean amazing hotel south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2 092 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Unbelievable treatment awaited us at the Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. From parking our car, arrival at reception with a welcome drink and then the amazing rooms. The weather was perfect for pre-drinks, watching the sun set over the sea. Supper was superb. Next day buffet breakfast was another highlight. Not to mention the delicious High Tea treats, beautifully served with a wide variety of teas. The service was exceptional and the food was well prepared and beautifully served.

Room tip: ground floor room was great with sliding door opening to outside area
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear Lunch11,

We appreciate your wonderful review, and glad that you enjoyed the spoils form arrival to departure.
I will share your lovely review with the team.

We constantly strive for service excellence and your review is motivation for us all to continue doing so...

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regard
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Unbelievably special experience we have had at The Twelve Apostles. From front office to housekeeping to the ladies in the spa each and everyone of you were outstanding. Special mention and thank you to Lilly in reception, Fernando in Leopard Bar and Kayakhazi in Azure dining!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LynManggos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear LynManggos,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

It is with great pride that I read that you had an Unbelievably special experience with us. Lilly, Fernando and Kayakhazi, truly are special and we are lucky to have them as part of our 12A family.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Helani Guidone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic 4 daystay at 12 A. Can’t fault anything from arrival to leaving The food was amazing and great spa.
Special mention of great service from Lilly at reception, Fernando at the Leopard Bar and Kayakazi in the dining room. Can’t wait to go back

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank justkylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear justkylee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with us.

It is with great pride that I read that you have had such an amazing experience with us, thank you for your kind words.

As you would know a business is nothing without its staff, I will ensure that your message is shared with Lilly, Fernando and Kayakazi and the rest of the team!

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

I recently treated my wife to her 60th birthday at this beautiful hotel. The reservations Dept were on the ball and arranged beforehand unbeknown to me certain things for my wife which actually really made our stay memorable. We were upgraded at no extra cost to the most beautiful room which was as clean as ever. All staff were friendly and professional and even the Hotel Manager paid us a visit to congratulate my wife on her 60th birthday.
The food was excellent. Attention to detail is a priority at the hotel.
I can only recommend this Hotel highly.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunnybrae135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear Sunnybrae135,
It was lovely meeting you, during your recent stay.
We appreciate your wonderful review and will certainly share your comments with the team. Happy to hear your wife enjoyed her 60th Birthday with us, and that the team could assist in making it special.
We constantly strive for service excellence and your review is motivation for us all to continue doing so.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Helani Guidone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

We had a fabulous time. The service from when you arrive to the very last minute was outstanding. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Cant wait to go back

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonmarandoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear Jonmarandoli,

hank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

It is with great pride that I read you had such an amazing weekend with us.

Thank you for mentioning our friendly and attentive staff members , they truly are exceptional and we will be sure to pass your review on to them.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Warm regards
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews