We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$371
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Hotels.com
US$371
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Trip.com
US$397
US$352
View deal
LHW.comUS$397
CheapTicketsUS$371
Orbitz.comUS$371
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 080)
Filter reviews
2 080 results
Traveller rating
1 682
236
77
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 682
236
77
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard bar azure restaurant twelve apostles cafe grill head concierge stephanie hall high tea cape town free shuttle shuttle service attention to detail treated like royalty sea facing room world class the atlantic ocean amazing hotel south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 080 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

What an amazing experience from the minute we stepped in the staff greeted us with warm and friendly hello's. Our room was brilliant with excellent sea views cosy and warm finishes, a real home away from home.

The restuarant had our mouths watering with the amazing chef preparing halaal friendly meals catering to our needs. My only regret is leaving the awesome 12 Apostles Hotel & Spa and getting back to the hustle and bustle called life.

Stay great with the amazing service and treatment you're well known for❤️

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank faanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear Faanie!4,
We appreciate your wonderful review and will certainly share your comments with the team and compliment the Chef. Happy to hear you enjoyed the excellent sea views.
We constantly strive for service excellence and your review is motivation for us all to continue doing so.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Helani Guidone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Local is Lekker
Our stay here was awesome.
Warm welcome. Stunning views from an amazing room. Birthday surprises. Most Stunning bouquet for A lady. We cudv just stayed in, was so comfy. Pity the rain, but was a great experience.
A little more variety of meals can be offered in the dining areas.
All else was great.
Oh and the Spa was wonderful.
We had a getaway including the scenic drive.
Thank you for the warm hospitality

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer48342285814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Sightseer,

Thank you for sharing your review with our future guest. I am trilled to hear that you had awesome stay with us and that the team could add value to your stay, and that you enjoyed the Birthday surprises.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

My husband and I stayed at the 12 Apostles recently to celebrate my birthday. The location of the hotel is beautiful with the most stunning views! We were so impressed with everything from the booking to the stay at the beautiful hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Moreblessing, Tandile and Judge. The breakfast was fabulous! Thank you for making my birthday very special!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliemostert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021


Dear Elliemostert,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests and thank you for choosing to celebrate your Birthday with us.

It is with great pride that I read that you and your husband had such an amazing Birthday experience with us, and that your loved your stay with wit us. Thank you for mentioning the team members by name who assist you during your stay, they truly are special and we are lucky to have them as part of our 12A family.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Warm regards
Helani Guidone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed at 12A on our way back from a week's holiday in Hermanus, so as to break the journey for our little one. We booked a luxury suite with stunning sunset views, & was welcomed with fabulous bubbly & snacks in our room. My daughter was so impressed with all the kiddies amenities. It's an intimate boutique hotel such that you never really want to leave. Our spa treatments were devine including the heated pools inside. We had some minor issues with breakfast & dinner but the Manager on charge was quick to remediate them to suite our preferences. Movie night was a lovely experience with popcorn & hot chocolate from Leonardo. From a covid perspective, everything was adequately sanitized with staff also taking safety protocols. My daughter loved her little goodie pack from Prince & as such requested we come back in Summer. So glad we got to experience such luxury & hospitality.

The only con is that the rooms can be noisy in the afternoons with passing traffic due to the location of 12A however it dies down from 6pm. So just enquire on your room location depending on your preferences.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank megendrie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear megendrie c,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our future guest.

It is with great pride that I read that you have been blown away by the stunning sunsets and welcome treats, thank you for your kind words.

We are delighted that we could play a part in creating a memorable experience for you, and that your daughter loved her little goodie pack she got from Prince.

As you would know a business is nothing without its staff, I will ensure that your message is shared with the team.

On behalf of myself and our friendly staff, we look forward to welcoming you back this summer for another exceptional 12A experience.

Please let me know should you require any further assistance.

Warm regards
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Our stay at the 12 Apostles was wonderful. We felt so cosseted. They made such an effort to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were are lovely. The food was delicious. Our room was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the 12A for a couples weekend away.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DrHTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear DrHTD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests and thank you for choosing us celebrate such a special occasion with us.


Thank you once again for sharing your experience at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Helani Guidone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews