We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$520
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Expedia.com
US$520
View deal
Priceline
US$493
View deal
Hotels.comUS$520
LHW.comUS$574
ZenHotels.comUS$601
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 092)
Filter reviews
2 092 results
Traveller rating
1 692
236
77
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 692
236
77
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard bar azure restaurant twelve apostles cafe grill head concierge stephanie hall high tea cape town free shuttle shuttle service attention to detail treated like royalty sea facing room world class the atlantic ocean amazing hotel south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2 092 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Our stay at the 12 Apostles was wonderful. We felt so cosseted. They made such an effort to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were are lovely. The food was delicious. Our room was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the 12A for a couples weekend away.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DrHTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear DrHTD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests and thank you for choosing us celebrate such a special occasion with us.


Thank you once again for sharing your experience at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Helani Guidone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Words cannot express our gratitude for the amazing way the 12 Apostles accommodated our request. We are truly thankful and are so overwhelmed by the kindness of the organization, we will pay it forward by contributing to your charities.
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty and this impeccable service and treatment lasted for every moment of our stay at the hotel.
Every person of the 12 Apostle family executed their duties with passion and this is truly what makes this hotel a cut above the rest.
We will recommend the 12 Apostles for its amazing location , food, service and hospitality
We can’t wait to return someday soon

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renelle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Renelle76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an wonderful review.

It is with great pride that I read you had such an amazing time while Celebrating with us, and enjoying the amazing location, food and service.

Thank you for mentioning our warm friendly and welcoming staff , the team is truly exceptional and we will be sure to pass your review on to them.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience at The Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa!

Warm regards
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

I stayed at the 12 Apostles recently to celebrate my birthday. From the onset service was 5 star! We received the warmest welcome from the onset, to being met by Aidan who handled our check-in seamlessly and exceeded my expectations, to housekeeping and concierge staff - all exceptionally focused on guest "happiness" and every request was actioned promptly and professionally. This was carried through at the Leopard Bar where we had pre-dinner drinks, to Azure where we had an awesome birthday breakfast and then to a very enjoyable few hours at the Spa, followed by a very enjoyable lunch at the Cafe Grill.

The only smidge on what was almost a perfect birthday was an incident during my treatment at the Spa (no fault on the therapist side Zama was amazing).

Team 12 Apostles, you made this the best birthday I've had in a very very long time. THANK YOU!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lushane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Lushane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an wonderful review.

It is with great pride that I read you had such a worm welcome experience and that we could exceed your expectations.

Thank you for mentioning our warm friendly and welcoming staff , the team is truly exceptional and we will be sure to pass your review on to them.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience at The Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa!

Warm regards
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

What a treat!
We took our adult children and family to the Azure Restaurant to celebrate a birthday.
The staff were brilliant - attentive, but not intrusive.
The food was delicious.
We all had a most memorable occasion.
Thank you staff!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Service
Thank JenniStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Jenni Steward,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our future guest.

It is with great pride that I read that you have been blown away by the service and the delicious food, thank you for your kind words.

We are delighted that we could play a part in creating a memorable Birthday Celebration experience for you.

As you would know a business is nothing without its staff, I will ensure that your message is shared with the team.

On behalf of myself and our friendly staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another exceptional 12A experience.

Please let me know should you require any further assistance.

Warm regards
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Our three night stay at The 12 Apostle Hotel and Spa exceeded all expectations. The team at reception, Gillian and Lilly, stood out with their attention to detail and interest in making sure we enjoyed our stay.

Prince, thank you for your timeous follow up on guest experience.

The team at breakfast and lunch, Khayakazi and Juanita were engaging and energetic from start to finish. They were interested and took time to know us and you could tell by the small details that were tailored into their service to us. Our waiter, Judge, was warm and welcoming and his gentle demeanour was the perfect start to the day.

Later in the evenings, Fernando from The Leopard Bar showed his finesse and tact with his tailored cocktail expertise.

Last but not least, the housekeeping team went above and beyond with a beautiful turn down on our final night with rose petals, chocolates and gifts. We couldn’t be more grateful.

We were spoiled from start to finish and made to feel part of the family.

Having worked in the service and hospitality industry ourselves - we have been totally blown away by this team and their special and high end service.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SARAH_MANIG321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helani Guidone, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our future guest.

It is with great pride that I read that you have been blown away by the service and our attentive team, thank you for your kind words.

As you would know a business is nothing without its staff, I will ensure that your message is shared with the team.

On behalf of myself and our friendly staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another exceptional 12A experience.

Please let me know should you require any further assistance.

Warm regards
Helani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews