We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean View House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Views Villas and Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 737)
Filter reviews
1 737 results
Traveller rating
1 400
198
71
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 400
198
71
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard barazure restauranttwelve apostlesoystershead conciergecape townshuttle servicehigh teafree shuttlemain restaurantattention to detailtreated like royaltysea facing roomworld classamazing hotelthe atlantic oceanluxury room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 737 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Took my parents in celebration of my father's 70th birthday. We had an absolute amazing day. Took our time, had lunch, then moved to the lounge and enjoyed a cigar with whisky. Food, service and venue with breath taking views!!! You can't go wrong!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 228bretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

If you want a well relaxed sea side vacation away from the city buzz , this one is for you. the hotel its situated between camps and hout bay. just throw away from the ocean, with beautiful views of the ocean and the lion s head. Their staff so friendly and all you will just feel at home... I can go on and on

Room Tip: heat bathroom floors, mountain and sea view rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmatiou Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

We are happy to hear that you got to experience our beautiful hotel.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Michael Nel
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have been to the Twelve Apostles several times and it is always just perfect. Lunch looking out over the ocean, afternoon for tea or drinks, the service is second to none. It is peaceful and so beautiful.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank lynne302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

We are happy to hear that you got to experience our beautiful hotels and it's service as well as our staff, which is second to none.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Michael Nel
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we contacted Stephanie to arrange our wedding at this beautiful location until the moment we left I cannot fault the service and attention to detail. Alana stepped in to arrange our wedding day when Stephanie was ill and she was an absolute star, making sure my dress was steamed, Mr. H’s suit was pressed and most importantly I had a glass of champagne to settle any nerves!! The location is breath taking and because it was a rainy day (a huge blessing for our day we were told!!)we were given the Presidential Suite for our ceremony....it was perfect, overlooking the ocean and intimate and quiet just as we had hoped. The perfect bouquet and button hole, the canapés and the champagne when signing the register the music played at exactly the right time... Alana you were amazing! The service was conducted by Andred who made us feel so at ease and conducted the perfect ceremony for us I cannot recommend him highly enough! The food, the location and the atmosphere of this wonderful hotel is only enhanced by its amazing staff... thank you for our perfect day... Mr and Mrs H

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelswithMrH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Mr& Mrs H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

We are happy to hear that you got to experience your most memorable day at our hotel and that everything worked out even better than expected. Our team do pride themselves in the attention to every detail and are really good at anticipating our guest's needs.

We will pass your compliments on to Stephanie, Alana and the rest of the wedding team.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Michael Nel
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Our family enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at the Twelve Apostles! The beautiful views and the staff are what make it great. We enjoyed dinner in the Cheetah Bar one night. We would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

We are happy to hear that you got to experience hotel.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Michael Nel
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews