We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
77
34
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
34
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews africa room beach room italian room movie room garden and pool area table mountain stayed nights cape town hot breakfast comfortable beds a wonderful place to stay nice breakfast the breakfast area superb views sea view the ground floor walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

If you are a morning fresh air lover over coffee, I’d definitely recommend this place. We had a beach room, it has a private large balcony that’s beautifully decorated with real plants and Overlooking the lions head with sea view as well! The room had a very comfortable bed, an aircon and a large space. The place is located within a very short distance from camps bay beach, we didn’t have to travel far to get dinner.Every morning there’s fresh breakfast, with fresh exotic fruits and an option to get hot breakfast too. The breakfast area is very beautiful, surrounded by trees if you want to sit outside. The place also offers a variety of drinks at reasonable prices.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mahlongwane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

I had an absolutely amazing weekend. Rolf was very nice and accommodating, very friendly and informative. Speaking to Linzi also put my mind at ease about the booking and my stay. Fantastic views and location. Took a quick walk to the beach and took some amazing snaps at the surroundings. Thank you so much. I will definitely be back again in future. Kay-lee

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Weekendbliss007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Excellent views of Atlantic ocean and Table Mountain; friendly host; rooms have everything business traveler needs. In walking distance from Camps bay water front.

Some nice personal touches from owner: Daily newspaper, and cooler for the wine !

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Boerinbeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzi Smyth, General Manager at Villa Surprise Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you so much!

It was a pleasure to host you and I do hope that we will see more of you in future so that you can enjoy pockets of fun in between the business!

Stay safe.

All my best,
Linzi and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We stayed in the Italian room - it was large and spacious with a nice seating area and balcony with mountain and sea views - in fact all the rooms tastefully decorated in different themes. All the staff, Linzi and Rolf were brilliant. Nice pool area and gardens too. If we're lucky to come back to CPT again we'll certainly stay here.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank snirrep58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzi S, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Surprise Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Thank you Rob! It was lovely getting to know you both. Please do come back. Still so much to do and see. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We stayed in the Italian room, it was really large with spacious balcony with sea views. The manager was brilliant with lots of advice and the breakfast was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble even did our laundry. Would recommend staying at this fab guest house

Room tip: We stayed in the Italian room which was huge and had a large balcony with sea views
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _adelehenderson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzi S, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Surprise Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you Adele,

It was such a pleasure to host you both. Any establishment would be lucky to have you stay with them. Look after yourselves.

Warmest regards,
Linzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews