We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Parmeshwari C

A charming spot, great breakfasts and the massages are amazing.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Jun 2024
The views from this resort are great, and the rooms are lovely and spacious, as are the bathrooms.

The breakfast was our favourite thing at this resort, they do the most amazing homemade granola bowls and pancakes! Absolutely delicious.

The staff are also very friendly and professional.

We also got a full body massage at this resort, and it was one of the best massages we've had.

Great little spot overall.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 148
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 394
  • Vio.com
    R 5 693
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 400
0.3 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 638
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 797
  • Vio.com
    R 3 704
  • Trip.com
    R 4 802
1.1 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 815
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 405
  • Vio.com
    R 4 124
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 409
1.5 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 825
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 242
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 767
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 241
0.7 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Pool
R 6 996
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 481
  • Vio.com
    R 5 404
  • Trip.com
    R 7 243
4.6 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 015
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Destinia.com
    R 2 438
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 062
2.0 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 021
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 163
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 894
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 296
  • Agoda.com
    R 932
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Camps Bay Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
420
100
34
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
420
100
34
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rope bridge the main house manor house nature reserve cape town sister hotel table mountain wonderful hotel turn down service stunning views bars and restaurants tennis sea villa cbr sunset braai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2024

Camps bay retreat is in a stunning location close to the beach with beautiful gardens and the main building has lots of character due to it age and history . We had rooms in the new section which is across a rope bridge this also adds to the experience . The rooms where excellent with all the amenities and lovely balcony with stunning views .
The food was also very good and the only surprising thing was the fact that on the breakfast menu it stated that only 2 drinks ( Juice and hot drink ) was included . Hence for example when we asked for a coffee refill the waiter explained that this would be chargeable . For a hotel of this level we found this very surprising! and quite petty in our opinion.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

This historical hotel is an absolute must--its charm, and hospitality is something you cannot miss when visiting Cape Town.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 652katyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2024

This is a beautiful property. The service is top notch as is the food. Our room was very comfortable. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MontanaMarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

we enjoyed our stay in camps Bay retreat very much. the staff is very friendly and we felt so comftable as whole Family. The view is awsome and the hot pot perfect after a long day.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G6795KQdano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Camps Bay Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to to share your experience with us. Your feedback is invaluable and greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we pride ourselves in our friendly service. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Absolutely the best resort I’ve stayed at in my life. The staff is delightful, the food is exquisite, and the views/rooms/amenities are to die for. Ask for Lucy at the spa - the hands of an angel! Everything you need you can have in the blink of an eye. Must stay in Cape Town!!

Room tip: If you’re looking for luxury in Cape Town, stay here!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 749devonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Camps Bay Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Dear Devon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is invaluable and greatly appreciated here at Camps Bay Retreat. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and service received. We will share this review with Lucy as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews