We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar”
Review of Dizzys Cafe

Dizzys Cafe
Ranked #21 of 54 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Description: A chilled family restaurant for that artisan UBER coffee. Lunch and dinner is served including the best thin based wood fired pizzas in Camps Bay, salads, burgers, lasagne and snacks. Live entertainment most Friday evenings and all major sporting events screened on our big screens. Please see our website for more info on our monthly events. We are the only restaurant in Camps Bay serving food after 22h00 and our pub only closes in the early hours of the morning. We boast a 04h00 full bar license and are open 7 days a week, no exceptions.
Restaurant details
Description: A chilled family restaurant for that artisan UBER coffee. Lunch and dinner is served including the best thin based wood fired pizzas in Camps Bay, salads, burgers, lasagne and snacks. Live entertainment most Friday evenings and all major sporting events screened on our big screens. Please see our website for more info on our monthly events. We are the only restaurant in Camps Bay serving food after 22h00 and our pub only closes in the early hours of the morning. We boast a 04h00 full bar license and are open 7 days a week, no exceptions.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Great little bar and restaurant. Bar staff were fantastic. Great atmosphere to the place. Best bar in Camps bay.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paulhynes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Manager at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for the review and compliment to our barman / lady. We look forward to being of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to this as it was recommended but what a disappointment.
The garlic bread was like a very thin Naan bread, and leaking in garlic?
The pizzas were thin crust and done well but the toppings were .... thin. Not just on quantity but also on taste.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank martinj113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Manager at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We value your input. However all our toppings are portioned and the portion size has not been changed for years. We do not serve garlic bread but focaccia which is thin based.

We will however take note and investigate the matter from our side.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

And AMAZING pizza’s! Best place for a great atmosphere and true local camps bay experience. Never disappoints

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank larablevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Owner at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for the review. Dizzys is the only local in Camps Bay and our pizzas are the best in Cape Town. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Was decent but not great. Would not recommend the nachos. Service was good and pricing decent and food average. The family liked there pizza. Good for a late night meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Owner at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for the review. Did you discuss your concerns with the manager on duty? We value constructive feedback in order to improve our service and food at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic evening out.

Traditional wood fire pizza oven makes their pizzas amazing, add the wide selection of craft beers on offer and you are set for the perfect way to chill after a busy week.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Owner at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for the review. I think you have pretty much said it all. Looking forward to hosting you again. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dizzys Cafe also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Dizzys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing