We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a vibe!”
Review of Dizzys Cafe

Dizzys Cafe
Ranked #21 of 50 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: A chilled place for that artisan UBER coffee. Lunch and dinner is served including the best thin based wood fired pizzas in Camps Bay, salads, burgers, lasagne and snacks. Live entertainment every Friday evening and all major sporting events screened on our big screens. Please see our website for more info on our monthly events. We are the only restaurant in Camps Bay serving food after 22h00 and our pub only closes in the early hours of the morning. We boast a 04h00 full bar license.
Restaurant details
Description: A chilled place for that artisan UBER coffee. Lunch and dinner is served including the best thin based wood fired pizzas in Camps Bay, salads, burgers, lasagne and snacks. Live entertainment every Friday evening and all major sporting events screened on our big screens. Please see our website for more info on our monthly events. We are the only restaurant in Camps Bay serving food after 22h00 and our pub only closes in the early hours of the morning. We boast a 04h00 full bar license.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

And AMAZING pizza’s! Best place for a great atmosphere and true local camps bay experience. Never disappoints

Thank larablevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Owner at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for the review. Dizzys is the only local in Camps Bay and our pizzas are the best in Cape Town. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Was decent but not great. Would not recommend the nachos. Service was good and pricing decent and food average. The family liked there pizza. Good for a late night meal.

Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Owner at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for the review. Did you discuss your concerns with the manager on duty? We value constructive feedback in order to improve our service and food at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic evening out.

Traditional wood fire pizza oven makes their pizzas amazing, add the wide selection of craft beers on offer and you are set for the perfect way to chill after a busy week.

Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Owner at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for the review. I think you have pretty much said it all. Looking forward to hosting you again. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great place for pizza (delicious) and some pre-drinks before going out. Can play some pool or watch a soccer or rugby game.

Thank 47courtneyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Owner at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your rating. Our pizzas are simply the best in Camps Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Based in the lack of friendliness if staff alone, I would not recommend this place. You really have to fight for a smile. It seems they only care about rich customers who can afford to rack up a huge bill and therefore tip. They weren't too happy when my wife and I wanted just drinks. Plus they don't like explaining the menu or lack thereof on beers available.

So my recommendation don't go here. It may seem like a good idea because camps bay is a beautiful place but you better off elsewhere. They basically located in a shopping block parking lot so not the views you would be expecting in camps bay.

Thank Chilledbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricCapeTown, Owner at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We do pride ourselves with our service as well as our offerings. Please feel free to send me a direct email on info@dizzys.co.za as I would like to get more information on which day you had the bad experience etc.

I do apologise for it and would like to make sure it does not happen again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dizzys Cafe also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Dizzys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing