We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Where the Locals Go!”
Review of Dizzys Cafe

Dizzys Cafe
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: A chilled place for that artisan UBER coffee. Lunch and dinner is served including the best thin based wood fired pizzas in Camps Bay, salads, burgers, lasagne and snacks. Live entertainment every Friday evening and all major sporting events screened on our big screens. Please see our website for more info on our monthly events. We are the only restaurant in Camps Bay serving food after 22h00 and our pub only closes in the early hours of the morning. We boast a 04h00 full bar license.
Restaurant details
Description: A chilled place for that artisan UBER coffee. Lunch and dinner is served including the best thin based wood fired pizzas in Camps Bay, salads, burgers, lasagne and snacks. Live entertainment every Friday evening and all major sporting events screened on our big screens. Please see our website for more info on our monthly events. We are the only restaurant in Camps Bay serving food after 22h00 and our pub only closes in the early hours of the morning. We boast a 04h00 full bar license.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

After a long week of wedding bliss, travel and excitement, our first night in Camps Bay left us wanting pizza so we hopped on TA and found Dizzy's. We chose it bc its not ON the water and didnt appear as stuffy as some of the more glamorous places.
We could not have chosen better and were so delighted we went back again before we left!!
The pizza/ribs/wine were fantastic and the atmosphere hip, funky and relaxed. We chose to sit on the couches both nights and were delighted to have great conversation with a gentleman who happened to be one of the owners. He added to our fantastic evening as we chatted kids, politics and worldly events--thank you sir!!
We recommend Dizzy's to anyone looking to chill and grub on some down home good food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liketobespoilt, General Manager at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you very much for the rating and compliment. It was great having you as our guests. We hope that enjoyed your stay in Cape Town and hope to see you soon again. Being the only "local" in Camps Bay, we will be here ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

it is a real pub, serving pub food and great beer and wine. easy access and next door to Codfather seafood and sushi

Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liketobespoilt, Manager at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you very much for the rating. We trust that you enjoyed your visit at Dizzys and Camps Bay and hope to see you soon. Friday night is live band night so if you have no other plans, pop in for a good night out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

After a long day on Table Mountain, we were craving pizza and Dizzy's delivered! Lots of great options for customized pizzas! Our group especially loved the Table Mountain and Foccacia options!

Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liketobespoilt, Manager at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you very much for the rating. The Table Mountain is one of our new pizzas on the new menu. Nothing like a pizza and cold one after a day hiking on our beautiful mountain. Enjoy the rest of your stay and hope to se you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The food for lunch was excellent, and cheap. Had pizza, excellent wood fired pizza, and chicken and ceasars etc

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liketobespoilt, Manager at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you very much for the review. Our 42 year old wood fired pizza can almost make a pizza by itself. Having the best pizza chef in the country helps. Please enjoy our beautiful country and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Sick of the meat and seafood selections on the main drag, we were craving something simple like pizza. Popped in on a rainy quiet Monday night and ordered a mix of veggie and ham and pineapple with a simple salad.

Wasn’t expecting anything other than average but, my god, the thinnest, crispiest base with the toppings spread evenly to the edges with love, made for one of the best we’d ever had. With the chopped garlic and chilli to add on the side, we scoffed the lot in minutes. Salad was fresh and tasty too and washed down with a delightful Pinotage.

John, our server, was a sweetheart and ensured we were welcome and not wanting for anything.

Great job guys. X

Thank C&A_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liketobespoilt, Manager at Dizzys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you very much for the review. Our pizza oven has been making those thin based wood fired pizzas for about 40 years. And having some of the best pizza chefs in Cape Town makes the experience even better.
John and everyone person working at Dizzys is part of our family and I will make sure to relay the message. Hope to see you soon again and enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dizzys Cafe also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Dizzys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing