We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely chilled out place to come home to after...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crystal view

pool with superb sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool with superb sea view
living area- casual comfort Main bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
pool with superb sea view
living area- casual comfort
Main bedroom with king size bed
second bedroom with 2 single bunk beds
fun for the young-hearted
luxuroius bathroom
glass shower
al fresco dining with sea views
Mountain view
guest cloakroom
open plan living with views!
modern designer kitchen with integrated appliances
flat screen TV, DSTV, DVD player, free WIFI
views forever...
...and ever!
All you need is a glass of complimentary wine!
all in the detail....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Malcolm20...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely chilled out place to come home to after a hectic day of sightseeing.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Apt 103 at The Crystal, it has everything you need as a chilled out base for exploring. We stayed for 7 nights and it was perfect. So glad our friends recommended staying in Camps Bay instead of the city. The apartment is modern and we loved the beach themed colours and decor. It has a fabulous view over the Bay, where we watched seals swim by at breakfast and the sunset with a drink in the evening before our Braai (BBQ). A 5 min drive to Table Mountain, 15 mins to the V & A and city. Vicky and Michael were great for recommendations and we enjoyed most of them. Hussar's for Steak and The Codfather for gorgeous seafood (they do takeaway too) in Camps were lovely. Travelling with a family with children of 11 and 13 it was perfect, so much better than a hotel, and so relaxing to come home in the late afternoon for a swim and just relax in a lovely environment. Would love to come back some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the decor
Liked least: Nothing but the childrens/ bunk room could do with a fan
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulPeplo...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Appartment, location great and owner really helpful”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fabulous 5 days at Crystal apartments. The complex is small, secure and very modern and up to date. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Apartments located above Camps Bay with fantastic views and easy access to lots of lovely restaurants as well as Table Mountain and Lions Head.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy_Edi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay that provided everything we needed.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Being from Cape Town myself, I found this a wonderful holiday rental. Beautiful views, excellent apartment for a small family.

We made good use of the swimming pools which were well kept. And received great service from the concierge on site when needed.

Vicky is an excellent host who met us after a very late-night arrival to hand over keys.

Would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
1 review
“A Stylish and Comfortable Cape Town Apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We enjoyed staying in this apartment and would definitely stay here again. It was thoughtfully and stylishly decorated; everything was new and immaculately clean and it had all the amenities that we required for a Cape Town summer holiday.

Being on the ground floor is it was great for a young family. Although a little tight for two toddlers, it was perfect for a family out for most of the day and then home in the late afternoon to enjoy the Cape Town sunset sitting on the front lawn with all the lovely candles the apartment provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Daily cleaning service
Liked least: Limited bouquet of TV channels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire30B...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with stunning views”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time in Camps Bay at the Crystal, it is the most stunning, tranquil location, and the views are breath taking! The apartment is modern and contemporary, and very well though out by the owners with everything you could need for a home from home. The second bedroom is accessed by going through the main bedroom and I would say due to this the apartment is more suited for a couple or a couple with younger children, we were a party of 5 with 3 adults and 2 kids ages 10 & 12 so it was a bit cramped at times, but the kids loved it and it was great for us as it's so safe the kids were able to pop along to the pool when they wanted without needing constantly watching, the big pool is solar heated and so can be cold but lounging in the sunshine more than makes up for it.
We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend the Crystal to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$156
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing