We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Urs J

The ideal base for exploring Capetown.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Nov 2023
Andrew and his team at Primi Seacastle were extremely friendly and helpful and provided several useful tips. The room was very tastefully decorated, had all necessary amenities, with a view over the ocean. Beach is just on the other side of the road, shops, restaurants and the stop of the Hop-On/Hop-Off bus are three minutes walk away. If Camps Bay is not enough to make you want to stay much longer in Capetown, the Primi Seacastle Hotel should be! Very highly recommended!!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 229
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 760
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 200
  • Priceline
    R 5 760
0.1 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 056
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 750
  • Vio.com
    R 3 245
  • Priceline
    R 3 380
0.8 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 967
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 951
  • Vio.com
    R 4 248
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 942
1.3 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 869
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 218
  • Trip.com
    R 3 751
  • Priceline
    R 4 104
0.4 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 768
  • Priceline
    R 3 660
  • Vio.com
    R 3 422
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 743
0.3 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 551
R 2 511
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 511
0.4 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 009
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 580
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 287
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 554
4.3 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 586
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 492
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 141
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
288
188
53
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
188
53
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location cape town pool deck boutique hotel primo andrew sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2023 via mobile

A great location and stunning view. A strange checkin experience though as hard to find entrance to hotel. A pretty expensive hotel with a very small bedroom but close to restaurants- highly recommend BoVine and Hussar Grill. The photo of our room 3 seemed to have a king bed but we had a queen. The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were top class and healthy. Parked our car in the driveway each day. Would be a top spot in summer.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foxy842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023 via mobile

This boutique hotel was beyond expectations. The staff are friendly and helpful, the beach is across the road and the view is to die for!!

This is our first time in Cape Town and we’re so happy we booked, easy access to the beach and the local restaurants/bars. The rooms are very nice and clean, and the staff helped us book multiple trips out and restaurant reservations (Thank you Andrew and team).

I’m currently sitting on the balcony, beer in hand and looking at the stars and listening to the waves. Such a great place.

Room tip: Watch out for load shedding and plan around it, streets can get very dark
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scenic45290990366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2023

Primi Castle is located right at the beach in Camps Bay, Capetown. Our rooms/apartments were facing the ocean, each with their own terrace/balcony with, in our case, a table and chairs and 2 sunbeds. If it gets too hot you can open the umbrella.
The room we had was spacious, well equipped and above all very clean. And, as an exception to the rule in South Africa, everything was in working condition and in one piece. We always bring some small tools with me, just in case, but we did not need them.
The fridge in the room and the little kitchenette were also a welcome feature.
The one thing I could not fix was the scheduled powercuts (called loadshedding) by the National Power company ESKOM. Although we have stayed at locations where they installed generators to cope with this, Primi Castle does not have one (yet), or only a small one for the office, because the WIFI kept working (our room was situated near the office). They do supply portable lights and also place them in the corridors. Being on holiday this was not a big deal for us. Made us appreciate the fact that at home there is always power.
Breakfast was served in the breakfastroom/bar/pool-deck and had plenty options to choose from.
But the best at Primi is the friendly staff. Especially Andrew and Gloria from the reception are great and make you feel welcome.
In short: we will definitely be staying there when visiting the Cape.

Room tip: Go for the rooms with sea view, worth it!
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AM-Dutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023

Camps Bay is also where people from Cape Town come for the nightlife and Cape Town’s celebrities hang out. We greatly enjoyed Camps Bay staying at Primi Seacastle - nice B&B close to the town and beach with comfy rooms and gorgeous views of the beach.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

The whole establishment looked sloppy.
The room was not clean there where brown stuff on the wall. And the staff was looking bored and uninterested. The manager Michael has left and I assume with him the soul out of this establishment. As I can’t understand how otherwise this place would have got so good reviews. We actually packed our thing and went into another hotel as we were not willing to spend our last days in SA uncomfortable.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LI0NESS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews