We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Bo-Vine Wine & Grill House
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Experience laid back sophistication, on the vibrant Camps Bay Strip, one of Cape Town’s best locations –with views over the Atlantic… Immerse yourself in endless summer, We are a destination restaurant, Cape Town's premier Wine & Grill House. For the curious, follow the stairs and find the doors to The Attic by Bo-Vine, our intimate cocktail lounge. For the wine enthusiasts, sip on one of our beautifully curated wines from our newly opened wine bar. Let us elevate your dining experience !
Restaurant details
Description: Experience laid back sophistication, on the vibrant Camps Bay Strip, one of Cape Town’s best locations –with views over the Atlantic… Immerse yourself in endless summer, We are a destination restaurant, Cape Town's premier Wine & Grill House. For the curious, follow the stairs and find the doors to The Attic by Bo-Vine, our intimate cocktail lounge. For the wine enthusiasts, sip on one of our beautifully curated wines from our newly opened wine bar. Let us elevate your dining experience !
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

We loved it! Yolanda was a fabulous waitress and the food was absolutely amazing! Steak was cooked perfectly and the oysters were the best we’ve had.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank lottiepryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

We dined at Bovine on Sunday evening and both had the muscles to start and I had the fillet. My husband asked if it was possible to order a larger steak and the answer from our server Mildred was “off course Sir. Whatever you like”. We have travelled around South Africa for 2!weeks and I can honestly say this was the best meal and service we received anywhere. I highly recommend the food but a special mention goes to the lovely Mildred who couldn’t have been more attentive, professional and friendly. And off course to chef and kitchen who cooked our steaks to perfection

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank NorthStar38455992841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

The most incredible time here, the food was delicious and our waiter James was amazing! He went through in detail about all the steak cuts and the wine which was recommended to us to go with the food. He was so friendly and joyful. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kyrrie_kleanthous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

We were on vacation for 1 week visiting Camps bay. We have chosen the bovine for lunch. We enjoyed ourmeal and the service was wonderful ! Patrick takes care of us very well and professional ! To recommend.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank sabined817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

Very smart & modern restaurant situated in the Camps Bay Area, with good music & service.
We had a tomahawk to share, which was cooked to perfection & the sides were also good.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bo-Vine Wine & Grill House also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Bo-Vine Wine & Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.