We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camps Bay beef! Bovine!”

Bo-Vine Wine & Grill House
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Experience laid back sophistication, on the vibrant Camps Bay Strip, one of Cape Town’s best locations –with views over the Atlantic… Immerse yourself in endless summer, We are a destination restaurant, Cape Town's premier Wine & Grill House. For the curious, follow the stairs and find the doors to The Attic by Bo-Vine, our intimate cocktail lounge. For the wine enthusiasts, sip on one of our beautifully curated wines from our newly opened wine bar. Let us elevate your dining experience !
Restaurant details
Description: Experience laid back sophistication, on the vibrant Camps Bay Strip, one of Cape Town’s best locations –with views over the Atlantic… Immerse yourself in endless summer, We are a destination restaurant, Cape Town's premier Wine & Grill House. For the curious, follow the stairs and find the doors to The Attic by Bo-Vine, our intimate cocktail lounge. For the wine enthusiasts, sip on one of our beautifully curated wines from our newly opened wine bar. Let us elevate your dining experience !
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

5/5! Brilliant Ripeye x 3 , plus grilled calamari out of this world. Desserts fantastically balanced, especially the chocolate fondant. Thank you, great evening meal.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank ThaboVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 481 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

This was one of the best fillets I have ever had. It was so tender and perfectly made. The guy tending our table was very friendly and great at his job. The only thing to mention was that the fries was a bit soggy, but who cares when the union rings were amazing.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2022 via mobile

Everything 10/10.

Food, interior, location and overall vibe/ atmosphere.

We left feeling well satisfied.

Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank Culture40698211854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2022

Bovine is divine !
I would go with a Full spectrum spectacular.
Food, service, venue, decor, music, vino, flora and ofcourse select prime cuts of the most delicious mouthwatering selections of prime fauna I have had the privilege of tasting.
Have traveled far and wide and have had many a great steak, but have always had some
Unmet expectations to Contend with, with the effects most noted between disappointed projections in conversations with significant other.

Thankfully, at bovine, the food was incredible, the conversations flowed seamlessly, with ambient beats uplifting our experience, and the night somehow magically got more incredible.
Big Thanks to Steve and his enthusiastic, willing, and knowledgeable staff.

The venue was a buzz with a festive post covid atmosphere which was so good to be a part of, and Even though you guys were super busy, your service and attentiveness kept us more than happy, and more over left us feeling local and loved and sufficiently satisfied,
Staff remembering our names throughout our time there was also so refreshing.
First class / World class
Highly recommend bovine.
Thank you

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank MonteKylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2022

Not sure which Bovine #happytunesa was at, but we had the most fabulous food and the best service in ages. Fantastic New Restaurant and we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank 57richardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bo-Vine Wine & Grill House also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Bo-Vine Wine & Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.